We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in brig”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Good Night Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Brig
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One night in brig”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Was a guest on a festivity weekend and stayed one night only at this hotel. Within easy reach on the railway station and local shops, bars and places to eat. Best part was the views across to the mountains so be sure to stay that side.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strudle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    80
    40
    5
    5
See reviews for
26
65
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as we wanted a cheap base in Brig. Central location, although not particularly easy to find the car par entrance. Free parking was a real bonus though.

We were given a warm welcome at reception and handed the keycards to our room on the first floor. The rooms are all pretty basic, as is the bathroom, but there's enough space & storage facilities.

Breakfast is taken in the basement, a huge room without daylight. The hotel has a lot of coach parties and the chaos at breakfast was evident. Selection is nothing special: bread, cereal, tinned fruit salad and some basic meat & cheese.

There are lots of restaurants nearby. Müller just opposite deserves a special mention.

If you're looking for a cheap place to spent the night, then the Good Night Inn is worth considering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Entering Brig by car it was easy finding the parking garage underneath the hotel. The city centre with cosy cafes and restaurants is just a two-minute walk past the nearby bridge. Our room was tidy with enough space and good beds. Just a pity there was no WIFI available at our room. The breakfast was sufficient. The price is very reasonable compared to the price range normally set for this kind of hotels in Switzerland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauterbrunnen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Friendly staff and nice rooms at a good price. Centrally located and easy to find. The staff was very helpful with local indormation and helped out with breaking down some larger bills. Having Internet on the computers in the lobby was very helpful also. Thanks for the nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our third hotel in a cross-Switzerland tour. People said it was a hard hotel to find. We had no problem. From the Railway Station, walk up the hill opposite, past the Post Office to the square at the top of the town. When you can go no further, turn right towards the river, cross over the bridge and the hotel is to your right. No problem.

Its basic but comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the river. They have a lot of coach tours. The breakfast room down in the basement is huge. There is the usual eat all you want continental breakfast. There is a lot of choice and you can eat all you want. My only criticism is that the coffee isn't strong enough.

The bedroom was basic but comfortable. It was good value for money and there were a variety of restaurants available in the evening within a few hundred yards. The historic Brig Castle is within walking distance and there are some good bargains in the local shops.

Brig is a great place for going to Zermatt, Domodossola, the Glacier Express, the Bernese Oberland or the Rhone Valley to Geneva. We will go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

great for disabled and wheel chair all areas easy.good shower room for wheelchair.bar poor, better down town . cobbles in town,disabled room great nice views have been here twice.beer in hotel cheaper than in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Passing through Switzerland, hubby and I decided to stay at the Good Night Inn. It's centrally located, easy to find and parking is safe and secure under the hotel (drive down the ramp and keep going straight on for 75 - 100 meters until you see the hotel parking sign and turn in to the right down into the large carpark - no ticket is needed). Check in was quick - good English spoken. The rooms were clean and comfortable and fairly spacious. No kettles (tea or coffee) in the room but not an issue as we had our own. V clean bathroom. Disappointingly, no wifi in the room but it's freely available down in reception and there is loads of places to sit etc. The bedroom had a massive LCD TV on the wall and had all the UK channels (BBC / ITV / channel 4 etc) which was great. Breakfast was fine with lots of breads / cheeses etc and all in, it was good value. Good hotel, good location, clean and safe and with nice staff. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisawScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brig hotels
0.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#1 of 16 in Brig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#5 of 16 in Brig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#1 of 5 in Naters
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres
Hotel de Londres
#2 of 16 in Brig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schlosshotel Art Furrer
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Pont
Hotel Du Pont
#4 of 16 in Brig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Good Night Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Good Night Inn

Property: Hotel Good Night Inn
Address: Englisch-Gruss-Strasse 6 | Center Saltina, Brig 3902, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Brig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Brig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Good Night Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Good Night Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Good Night Brig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing