We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Good Night Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Brig
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our third hotel in a cross-Switzerland tour. People said it was a hard hotel to find. We had no problem. From the Railway Station, walk up the hill opposite, past the Post Office to the square at the top of the town. When you can go no further, turn right towards the river, cross over the bridge and the hotel is to your right. No problem.

Its basic but comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the river. They have a lot of coach tours. The breakfast room down in the basement is huge. There is the usual eat all you want continental breakfast. There is a lot of choice and you can eat all you want. My only criticism is that the coffee isn't strong enough.

The bedroom was basic but comfortable. It was good value for money and there were a variety of restaurants available in the evening within a few hundred yards. The historic Brig Castle is within walking distance and there are some good bargains in the local shops.

Brig is a great place for going to Zermatt, Domodossola, the Glacier Express, the Bernese Oberland or the Rhone Valley to Geneva. We will go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

great for disabled and wheel chair all areas easy.good shower room for wheelchair.bar poor, better down town . cobbles in town,disabled room great nice views have been here twice.beer in hotel cheaper than in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Passing through Switzerland, hubby and I decided to stay at the Good Night Inn. It's centrally located, easy to find and parking is safe and secure under the hotel (drive down the ramp and keep going straight on for 75 - 100 meters until you see the hotel parking sign and turn in to the right down into the large carpark - no ticket is needed). Check in was quick - good English spoken. The rooms were clean and comfortable and fairly spacious. No kettles (tea or coffee) in the room but not an issue as we had our own. V clean bathroom. Disappointingly, no wifi in the room but it's freely available down in reception and there is loads of places to sit etc. The bedroom had a massive LCD TV on the wall and had all the UK channels (BBC / ITV / channel 4 etc) which was great. Breakfast was fine with lots of breads / cheeses etc and all in, it was good value. Good hotel, good location, clean and safe and with nice staff. Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisawScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

When I entered the bar of this hotel, late in the evening, I had not expected that I will be reminded of the song - 'it's yesterday once more'. Not that I was staying here for the first time, but earlier I had not visited it's bar, which is a happening place indeed. I believe, the couples were mostly locals and the place was so graceful. There was a dance tutor who helped some of the elderly to dance on the tune.
Of course, my intention is to write about the hotel and vouch for its high value service and experience. It has large parking and well sized rooms. The bathroom and towels are basic but then, it is the price tag. I mean, it is 'value for money'. The fridges in the lobby are well staked with beers and drinks and you just have to pick your choice and pay at the reception. I am sure, no guest will ever consider of not paying because when you are checking out you have a strong feeling that they the hotel is even otherwise doing its best. Let us call it 'Inspired honesty' at 'Brig's Good Night Inn'.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakhdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel right in the centre, around 5 mins walk from the rail station.
The place was clean and present enough, as an added bonus the beers in the hotel bar were supprisingly slightly cheaper than the local bars. On our floor of the hotel (and so presumably each one) there was a large fridge where you can help yourself to drinks (soft and an uninspiring beer) which appear to operate on an honesty system that you pay the reception the next day of 2.50CHF each!
The food on the hotel also seemed reasonable but we checked out the Itailion opposite which wasn't cheap (where is in this part of the world!) but was very good and had bottled German Weiss beer available as well as the local stuff.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark_bates09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I really liked this hotel. We stayed for one night after our journey on the Glacier Express. I think it is a chain but they have kept the personal touch. Great staff. Good clean rooms with fabulous views. Short walk to train station. Really good breakfast. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank sharroncarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I just got into Switzerland drove several hours and had a few mishaps along the way. Not knowing the language and feeling a little lost and out of place we stumbled onto the Good Night hotel late in the evening. Exhausted, at the end of our nerves and questioning our decision of coming to Europe, we met Katia at the front desk who because of her friendliness and sweet nature saved our first impression of the whole area. The hotels cleanliness, quiet rooms and comfortable beds were definitely a great ending to an almost, vacation ruining day.
The breakfast included in the already affordable room price was simple, very fresh, and nicely presented.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dg2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brig hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#1 of 5 in Naters
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#1 of 16 in Brig
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#5 of 16 in Brig
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schlosshotel Art Furrer
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres
Hotel de Londres
#2 of 16 in Brig
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adhhoc Hotel
Adhhoc Hotel
#3 of 5 in Naters
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Good Night Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Good Night Inn

Address: Englisch-Gruss-Strasse 6 | Center Saltina, Brig 3902, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Brig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Brig
Price Range: $103 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Good Night Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Good Night Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Good Night Brig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing