We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is Yesterday, Once More!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Good Night Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Brig
India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“It is Yesterday, Once More!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

When I entered the bar of this hotel, late in the evening, I had not expected that I will be reminded of the song - 'it's yesterday once more'. Not that I was staying here for the first time, but earlier I had not visited it's bar, which is a happening place indeed. I believe, the couples were mostly locals and the place was so graceful. There was a dance tutor who helped some of the elderly to dance on the tune.
Of course, my intention is to write about the hotel and vouch for its high value service and experience. It has large parking and well sized rooms. The bathroom and towels are basic but then, it is the price tag. I mean, it is 'value for money'. The fridges in the lobby are well staked with beers and drinks and you just have to pick your choice and pay at the reception. I am sure, no guest will ever consider of not paying because when you are checking out you have a strong feeling that they the hotel is even otherwise doing its best. Let us call it 'Inspired honesty' at 'Brig's Good Night Inn'.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakhdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    80
    40
    5
    5
See reviews for
26
65
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
181 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel right in the centre, around 5 mins walk from the rail station.
The place was clean and present enough, as an added bonus the beers in the hotel bar were supprisingly slightly cheaper than the local bars. On our floor of the hotel (and so presumably each one) there was a large fridge where you can help yourself to drinks (soft and an uninspiring beer) which appear to operate on an honesty system that you pay the reception the next day of 2.50CHF each!
The food on the hotel also seemed reasonable but we checked out the Itailion opposite which wasn't cheap (where is in this part of the world!) but was very good and had bottled German Weiss beer available as well as the local stuff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark_bates09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I really liked this hotel. We stayed for one night after our journey on the Glacier Express. I think it is a chain but they have kept the personal touch. Great staff. Good clean rooms with fabulous views. Short walk to train station. Really good breakfast. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharroncarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I just got into Switzerland drove several hours and had a few mishaps along the way. Not knowing the language and feeling a little lost and out of place we stumbled onto the Good Night hotel late in the evening. Exhausted, at the end of our nerves and questioning our decision of coming to Europe, we met Katia at the front desk who because of her friendliness and sweet nature saved our first impression of the whole area. The hotels cleanliness, quiet rooms and comfortable beds were definitely a great ending to an almost, vacation ruining day.
The breakfast included in the already affordable room price was simple, very fresh, and nicely presented.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dg2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed there for one night. Good hotel, just 5 mins from Brig railway station. Rooms are neat and clean. There are good dining options around. Breakfast was brilliant ! No extra frills. Ideal for stop overs or for one night stays. I got a good online deal which was 30% cheaper than other hotels in Brig

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shibi_Karim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I spent one night at the end of May 2012. The Hotel was easy to find from the train station and there were several restaurants and shops nearby. The good size room was very clean and comfortable. The staff would be best described as indifferent. I was nice to have a small refrigerator in the room. The best part was the view of the mountains that we had when we opened the glass door. It is not a balcony but a wrought iron railing. The breakfast was in a section of a very large room and was mediocre. For a 1-2 night stay I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed for one night and that was enough for us. Brig itself is very small, the palace is worth a look, but not a lot to see I the city, best to head out for hikes from other villages nearby.

Basic hotel, decent sized double room with comfortable beds. Unfortunately had the foam chip pillows which are not the most comfortable.shower worked well.

We experianced very loud music on the Friday night we stayed, sounded like it was right underneath at the river bar which is part of the hotel. This disrupted our sleep for a while.
No wifi, but there are PC's available for a fee. breakfast was very basic bread and cheese, yogurt and cereal. Coffee was not great, from a self serve machine.

Good location for short stay, 5min walk or less to train station and 1 min over the bridge to the main square and many restaurants. Nothing special in terms of atmosphere, but clean and central.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor (5) f a light sleeper, we could hear the very loud music from bar on third floor u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulypockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brig hotels
0.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#1 of 16 in Brig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#5 of 16 in Brig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#1 of 5 in Naters
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres
Hotel de Londres
#2 of 16 in Brig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schlosshotel Art Furrer
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Pont
Hotel Du Pont
#4 of 16 in Brig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Good Night Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Good Night Inn

Property: Hotel Good Night Inn
Address: Englisch-Gruss-Strasse 6 | Center Saltina, Brig 3902, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Brig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Brig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Good Night Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Good Night Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Good Night Brig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing