We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bex
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Heidi's Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 6 Bex B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is awesome. Comfortable Beds, great bathrooms, and amazing breakfast. It's romantic and quaint and spotless. Laurent is extremely friendly and goes out of his way to make your feel at home.

Room Tip: Solalex Refuge deep in the alps has an amazing open fire raclette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chazster35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

There are almost no words to describe how fantastic everything was about my stay at Heidi's. It is not only the breathtakingly scenic location and the charm of the house but the hospitality and helpfulness of its owner as well. The location of the place is ideal: in the immediate proximity of the mountains and its magical hiking paths through the woods yet only a short ride from the nearby town of Bex where one can take the train to various destinations, while Lake Geneva and its cities Montreux and Lausanne are also within good reach. Pretty farm houses, pastures, forests, mountain peaks, a gorge with a creek and waterfalls literally in the backyard...you've got evertyhing in just a stone's throw away. Wonderful place to spend a relaxing time. As for the house itself: stellar! Cosy, clean, comfortable and well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViktorMeszaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a beautifully restored 19th-century house in a valley in the Alps. Modern plumbing and electricity have been added, and it was very cozy and comfortable. It's in a valley with lots of small cattle farms. Outside in the back yard there is a roofed area with comfy couches and lounge chairs. The owner was very nice, and went way out of his way to help me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Nice place to stay.
We were on our way from Montreux to Zermatt.
Although Haidi's Hous is a bit far from the main road we enjoyed the view and the quietness of a place. And also the prices are a bit lower then in places near Montreux.
The house is looking good outside and inside altogether.
The owner of the place is a nice fellow.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bukinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank Franco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bex hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Cedre
Hotel Le Cedre
#1 of 1 in Bex
38 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Tsalouna
La Tsalouna
#1 of 1 in Les Plans-sur-Bex
4 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Maison du Directeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Saint-Christophe
2.2 mi away
Heidi's Guesthouse
Heidi's Guesthouse
#2 of 3 in Les Plans-sur-Bex
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Heidi's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Heidi's Guesthouse

Address: Au Pre Derrey | Frenieres, Bex 1880, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Bex
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bex
Price Range: $75 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing