We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sorell Hotel Tamina
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bad Ragaz
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, excellent service”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We've been there a weekend beginning of May. Our room was nicely furnished and quiet. I couldn't determine if it was quiet because there were very few traffic or thank to the well insulated windows, and also because our neighbours was quiet also. It seems there are only two mattresses bed. We got a half board plan which was a good value; the food was excellent, I could have eaten a little more (anyway, that's better that way). The breakfast was very good also, and the service both time excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a backyard room if you want to be sure to avoid street noise. Also, if you need dark to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneAdvisedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in the Sorell Hotal Tamina and for the nice feedback.

It is nice for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Bad Ragaz an wish you in the meantime a wonderfull spring.

Sunny greetings from Bad Ragaz,
Your Hosts
Monica&Rudolf Weber with Tamina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    98
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
178
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been spending 2 nights in this hotel: standard room (=facing the street) with breakfast and dinner included. The staff is incredibly kind and dedicated, they really make everything with love! The food is excellent; for breakfast we found very fresh and high quality bread, croissants, homemade jam, local mountain cheeses, fresh juices and so on. All of great quality. Same thing for the dinners, excellent.
The rooms and the hotel in general are brand new and super-clean. The shower is amazing. The bed "solid" but comfortable. We slept very well and felt home.

We found some cons, which anyway did not affect our positive opinion that much:
The standard rooms are all facing a street, since early morning quite noisy. The windows does not seem to be enough isolating. So if you have a light sleep, it will be surely worth to book a garden-side room.
The bathroom door is a fancy sliding door designed to not to close properly, it was like not having a door at all: we just felt a bit uncomfortable.

Anyway: these for us were peanuts compared to the high level of hospitality.
All in all a very positive experience!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are all facing a street, since early morning quite noisy. The windows does not se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussytravellerRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for you stay in the Sorell Hotel Tamina and for your nice feedback. We are pleased to read that you have convinced our hotel, the restaurant and especially our employees. We are happy to share your feedback to the entire team.

We recommend our panorama room on the park side, that are really very quiet. We would be looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Until that, we wish you a nice time.

Sunny greetings from Bad Ragaz,
your Hosts
Monica&Rudolf Weber with Tamina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Unfortunately we had to shorted our stay to 2 nights but we still can say that this is a great hotel. The room was very big and very comfort . The staff are very helpful and breakfast is very good. The free Wifi was really free and worked excellent. The public parking is very close to the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 492873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in the Sorell Hotel Tamina and for the nice feedback. We are pleased, that you liked the stay in our hotel and that you were able to enjoy your time in Bad Ragaz to the fullest thanks to our service and infrastructure.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sunny greetings from Bad Ragz
Your Hosts
Monica & Rudolf Weber with Tamina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Pro: The hotel room is unusually large, clean and modern with wooden floors and fast wifi. Great shower, good balcony with view of mountains. Easy walk to the famous thermal spa.

Con: The beds were very hard which bothered my wife. I can usually sleep on anything, and even I found them hard. There is no gym in the hotel, very disappointing for a "wellness getaway" - I should have asked but I assumed. Last, no room service. You can go down to the restaurant and order off the menu, they will bring to your room. But no quick foods with a menu in the room type of room service. All quite expensive.

Room Tip: No need to upgrade, the rooms are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapleburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in the Sorell Hotel Tamina. We would also like to thank you for the time you have taken yourself, to tell us about your impressions. We do everything we can to improve our services constantly. Your feedback helps us to examine and adjust our standards.

We would be looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Until that, we wish you a nice time.

Sunny greetings from Bad Ragaz,
your Hosts
Monica & Rudolf Weber with Tamina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horgen, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I recently stayed in the hotel with my girlfriend. We have chosen the wellness "Badenixe". It includes breakfast, a very good dinner and a ticket enter to Bad Ragaz therm. We were very satisified and we enjoyed a lot our weekend!
The hotel staff was very nice and flexible, they have allowed us to bring our cat even when we informed them 2 hours before our arrival.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraZvarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in the Sorell Hotel Tamina and for the nice feedback. We are pleased, that you liked the stay in our hotel and that you were able to enjoy your time in Bad Ragaz to the fullest thanks to our service and infrastructure.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sunny greetings from Bad Ragaz,
Your Hosts
Monica & Rudolf Weber with Tamina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed recently with three girlfriends for a ladies spa weekend. The hotel helped us arrange adjoining rooms so we could start the weekend with some champagne in our rooms, and when I forgot my phone charger at the end of the weekend, they mailed it to me immediately at no cost. Great brunch the next morning, and friendly staff. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaritaKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Leiter Front Office at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your stay and your kind feedback.

We are very glad to hear that you due to the good service and infrastructure had an enjoyable stay in our Sorell Hotel Tamina.

Already now we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards from Bad Ragaz

Laura Derungs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Modern, clean, warm and friendly. This hotel was recently remodeled and was pristine. Every bathroom fixture was perfectly polished and shiny, and the bathroom had beautiful new tile work, and a heated floor. The bedroom was large, and the beds were comfortable. We had a room with a balcony looking over the main street and just loved it. The rooms were very clean and we felt right at home. Along with the room, we got free internet and a free breakfast. The breakfast was great -- with fresh breads, homemade jams, eggs, smoked salmon -- we loved it.

Please note that not everyone in the hotel speaks English, but most of them do, and you can get along there nicely. The town, Bad Ragaz, is worth exploring, we fell in love with Foto Fetzer -- a family owned photo store, who helped us when my husband's camera broke. But that is another review....in the meantime, this is a great hotel and having now stayed in 5 different hotels in Bad Ragaz, this is my favorite. You will love it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesBondLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear James

We would like to thank you für the good comments that we were able to receive. Thanks a lot for taking the time to give some feedback..

We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Bad Ragaz. The whole Sorell Hotel Tamina-Team would be happy to welcome you and your Family another time in our hotel.

We wish you and your family a happy new year.

Best wishes

Monica and Rudolf Weber
with the Tamina-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Ragaz
0.2 mi away
Grand Resort Bad Ragaz
Grand Resort Bad Ragaz
#2 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schloss Ragaz
Hotel Schloss Ragaz
#3 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss Heidi Hotel
Swiss Heidi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Maienfeld
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Roessli
Hotel Restaurant Roessli
#5 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
62 reviews
10.1 mi away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 5 in Vaduz
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Torkelbundte Hotel Garni
Torkelbundte Hotel Garni
#7 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorell Hotel Tamina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Tamina

Property: Sorell Hotel Tamina
Address: Am Platz 3, Bad Ragaz 7310, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > Bad Ragaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bad Ragaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorell Hotel Tamina 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real feel good-holiday atmosphere! This comes from the modern design and the natural materials. The house is in the middle of Bad Ragaz, nestled in the picturesque mountain landscape made famous in "Heidi" and close to the Tamina Therme hot baths. Our 4-star hotel shines with its very personal service. It's the perfect place for a short break, an intensive holiday or a seminar: rest and recovery is never far away in Bad Ragaz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sorell Hotel Tamina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing