We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wellness package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sorell Hotel Tamina
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bad Ragaz
Certificate of Excellence
Horgen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Wellness package”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I recently stayed in the hotel with my girlfriend. We have chosen the wellness "Badenixe". It includes breakfast, a very good dinner and a ticket enter to Bad Ragaz therm. We were very satisified and we enjoyed a lot our weekend!
The hotel staff was very nice and flexible, they have allowed us to bring our cat even when we informed them 2 hours before our arrival.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraZvarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in the Sorell Hotel Tamina and for the nice feedback. We are pleased, that you liked the stay in our hotel and that you were able to enjoy your time in Bad Ragaz to the fullest thanks to our service and infrastructure.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sunny greetings from Bad Ragaz,
Your Hosts
Monica & Rudolf Weber with Tamina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    96
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
172
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed recently with three girlfriends for a ladies spa weekend. The hotel helped us arrange adjoining rooms so we could start the weekend with some champagne in our rooms, and when I forgot my phone charger at the end of the weekend, they mailed it to me immediately at no cost. Great brunch the next morning, and friendly staff. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaritaKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Leiter Front Office at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your stay and your kind feedback.

We are very glad to hear that you due to the good service and infrastructure had an enjoyable stay in our Sorell Hotel Tamina.

Already now we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards from Bad Ragaz

Laura Derungs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
233 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Modern, clean, warm and friendly. This hotel was recently remodeled and was pristine. Every bathroom fixture was perfectly polished and shiny, and the bathroom had beautiful new tile work, and a heated floor. The bedroom was large, and the beds were comfortable. We had a room with a balcony looking over the main street and just loved it. The rooms were very clean and we felt right at home. Along with the room, we got free internet and a free breakfast. The breakfast was great -- with fresh breads, homemade jams, eggs, smoked salmon -- we loved it.

Please note that not everyone in the hotel speaks English, but most of them do, and you can get along there nicely. The town, Bad Ragaz, is worth exploring, we fell in love with Foto Fetzer -- a family owned photo store, who helped us when my husband's camera broke. But that is another review....in the meantime, this is a great hotel and having now stayed in 5 different hotels in Bad Ragaz, this is my favorite. You will love it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesBondLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear James

We would like to thank you für the good comments that we were able to receive. Thanks a lot for taking the time to give some feedback..

We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Bad Ragaz. The whole Sorell Hotel Tamina-Team would be happy to welcome you and your Family another time in our hotel.

We wish you and your family a happy new year.

Best wishes

Monica and Rudolf Weber
with the Tamina-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel and staff are very nice and friendly, but I could not sleep without pillow and in such hard bed. I asked for pillows 2x and the problem was not solved. The breakfast was OK and the restaurant has good standards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpteixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are very sorry, that you couldn't enyoj your usual sleep quality. Unfortunately we have only a type of pillow in our hotel. We will offer in the future several differents pillows quality, and put those at the disposal of our clients.

We hope to have to pleasure in welcoming you another time in our Sorell Hotel Tamina and enyoj our new pillows!

Best regards,

Monica und Rudolf Weber with all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Ended up here after a long drive on our way through Switzerland. It was the best surprise ever. Great rooms, even with own Nespresso machine, and a little, yellow bath duck to bring home with us.
Perfect service, great breakfast, you could even boil your own eggs to get them how you like them. Also a small pot of steamed milk with the coffee. Now out of season, summer time, it was just the best value for money I could imagine. The hotel is placed right in the middle of the city, with a view to the mountains.

The receptionist wasn't too familiar with the area around, but was very helpfull and printed out maps etc.
Would look for a reason to go back. Absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerHelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and giving us your opinion about our Sorell Hotel Tamina.

It is nice for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Bad Ragaz and wish you in the meantime a wonderful summer.

Your Tamina-Team with
Monica und Rudolf Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a very nice time and were pleased to stay at this hotel, it has all you need for a perfect
get away vacation, close by there's everything you would wish, pubs, postal office, shops, and
the wonderful Tamina thermal baths. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and i must
say it all was of good quality, i would recommend the hotel to whoever wants to have a some
good relaxing time. The staff was all nice, smiling and friendly, that is important too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leilani83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamina, Manager at Sorell Hotel Tamina, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to give some feedback. We hope that you will continue to recommend us, and we thank you kindly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Bad Ragaz and wish you in the meantime a wonderful summer.

Your Tamina-Team with
Monica and Rudolf Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We love the tamina baths in Bad Ragaz and go there very often. As our first time at this hotel, we were very satisfied. Rooms are light and spacious, bathrooms feature bath and shower, breakfast was good. We did not check out the wellness center and did not have to use the internet, so I cannot comment on those.
The only things I was not quite happy about are service both at the restaurant and at the reception (just not friendly, that's it), and the restaurant. Food was overpriced and not worth the money.
Overall I strongly recommend the hotel and will definetely stay there again.Location is good, parking at the close public parking is 10chf/day, price of the room is fair and quality is far better than other hotels in the same range in Swirzerland.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antigoneCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Ragaz
0.2 mi away
Grand Resort Bad Ragaz
Grand Resort Bad Ragaz
#2 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schloss Ragaz
Hotel Schloss Ragaz
#3 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Roessli
Hotel Restaurant Roessli
#5 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Torkelbundte Hotel Garni
Torkelbundte Hotel Garni
#8 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#9 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss Heidi Hotel
Swiss Heidi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Maienfeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorell Hotel Tamina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Tamina

Property: Sorell Hotel Tamina
Address: Am Platz 3, Bad Ragaz 7310, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > Bad Ragaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bad Ragaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorell Hotel Tamina 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real feel good-holiday atmosphere! This comes from the modern design and the natural materials. The house is in the middle of Bad Ragaz, nestled in the picturesque mountain landscape made famous in "Heidi" and close to the Tamina Therme hot baths. Our 4-star hotel shines with its very personal service. It's the perfect place for a short break, an intensive holiday or a seminar: rest and recovery is never far away in Bad Ragaz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sorell Hotel Tamina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing