We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, ok meal, not so great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel - Restaurant Seegarten
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Arbon
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, ok meal, not so great breakfast”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last month. The hotel staff were kind and helpful. The hotel is not in the old town or in the downtown area--it's a bit out of the way. The room was ok--carpets are quite dirty but otherwise ok, pillows were mediocre. The meal at dinner was nice although just as expensive as the hotel room--which was quite steep in price. The breakfast the next morning was below par--there weren't TONS of options which we've become accustomed to, and not lots of fresh fruit. all in all, it's an ok place, but a bit overpriced, both the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCTravelers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
18
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice, cosy hotel and with a very pleasant environment surrounding the location. Accessible to magnificent views when you take a walk nearby the Bodensee lake. Staffs are really helpful and understanding. The food for lunches were great and they were with big portion. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wzzafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Rooms very nice & quiet, we even had a small sunny balcony which was perfect for relaxing. Staff incredibly pleasant & helpful. Food in restaurant excellent, they even made a special selection of delicious vegetables for me as I didn't want the meat option on our tour menu. Great choice of breakfasts too. Short walk into town but no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dash240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This Hotel was very comfortable and the rooms were very modern and clean. The bathroom size is good and well equipped and the service in the hotel was good. Did not try the restaurant, but the breakfast was average

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0veCr0atia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip for two nights. It was October and very quiet but with the beach on Lake Constance nearby I was told it was booming place in summer. Cannot fault the hotel . If in Arbon I would recommend .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazza1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The approach to the hotel through a small industrial estate is not attractive, and the hotel entrance looks more like a tradesman's entrance, but the hotel itself is very nice and located close to Bodensee. The staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable. The furnishing are slightly dated, but the hotel is currently being renovated. Bathrooms are small but adequate.

The restaurant is very good for dinner, but breakfast had limited choice (no Birchermuesli!).

Wi-fi was free, but very unreliable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyReview186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbon
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Charme Romerhof
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bad Horn
Hotel Bad Horn
#1 of 1 in Horn
177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Landgasthof Seelust
Landgasthof Seelust
#1 of 1 in Egnach
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
8.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Seemowe
Hotel Restaurant Seemowe
#1 of 2 in Guttingen
43 reviews
3.9 mi away
Park-Hotel Inseli
Park-Hotel Inseli
#1 of 2 in Romanshorn
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel - Restaurant Seegarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel - Restaurant Seegarten

Property: Hotel - Restaurant Seegarten
Address: Seestrasse 66, Arbon 9320, Switzerland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seegarten)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Thurgau > Arbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Arbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel - Restaurant Seegarten 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel - Restaurant Seegarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing