We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel in the stunning, little known Val Comelico” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Spa La Torre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Spa La Torre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Padola
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New hotel in the stunning, little known Val Comelico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

New hotel with spacious, modern, comfortable rooms and bathrooms (with lovely rainshower). All staff was very friendly and helpful and always willing to accomodate our wishes. They serve a good quality breakfast with hams, cheese, fruit, cakes etc. In the evening quests can dine a la carte in the restaurant or have the fixed menu which offers plenty of choice (three options for the starter and three options for the main course).
The hotel is situated in the little known Val Comelico. This beautiful valley offers numerous winter and summer hiking possibilities with stunning views over the mountains.
.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2parrots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    43
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
82
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wonderful Place! sorrounded by the most beautiful mountains in Italy. People at the hotel are very nice and always caring about their "ospiti". Wood and snow everywhere!! I've loved it. Great place to rest and to retire from your daily routines. Be careful of not gaining weight as food is really good and ýou will be tempted by those delicious dishes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very nice hotel. Modern, clean, but wam and cosy as well. Good and friendly service. Good breakfast. Dinner also of good quality and definitely of good value. Excellent hotel go explore the Dolomites - a little away from Cortina but nevertheless a beautiful corner.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToGetAwayAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We came to the hotel La Torre with a groupon and weren't sure what to expect for the price.
We had a great holiday in Padola, the hotel is beautiful, very modern and always so clean. We enjoy the spa a lot, the relaxation area is fantastic with a stunning view and tea always available. So great after a day hiking in the wonderful dolomites mountains.
The service was great as well, very friendly people running the hotel, always helpful and nice. We really hope to be back some day!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacDude23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padola
4.5 mi away
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#1 of 10 in Auronzo di Cadore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
10.3 mi away
Bladen Hotel
Bladen Hotel
#2 of 9 in Sappada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#8 of 10 in Auronzo di Cadore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Auronzo
Hotel Auronzo
#2 of 10 in Auronzo di Cadore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.9 mi away
Monaco Sport Hotel
Monaco Sport Hotel
#2 of 3 in Santo Stefano di Cadore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#4 of 10 in Auronzo di Cadore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa La Torre

Property: Hotel Spa La Torre
Address: Via Milano 2a, 32040 Padola, Comelico Superiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Comelico Superiore > Padola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Padola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa La Torre 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Torre is modern design hotel, inaugurated in July 2010, sits at foot of the Dolomites, designed as one of the UNESCO heritage sites.Hotel enjoys a good position, being close to the centre of Padola, less than 100m away from the SKI LIFTS of Val Comelico and next to the cross-country skiing stadium. (77km of ski slopes are available with our valley skipass). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Spa La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing