We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel - excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & SPA Rosenburg
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Husum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The food in this hotel is really excellent and the service is at the same level.The rooms are nice and clean - eventhough the duvet is very varm :0) On top of this - the prices are not high - you get top dollar for your money.

The staff are very helpfull and friendly and they are smiling all of the time. We really enjoyed our weekend and would like to come back Again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebbwlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & SPA Rosenburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Dates of trip: May,13th - may,16th 2013
I would like with great pleasure to recommend Hotel and SPA Rosenburg to all people who is going to have a trip to Husum city as this hotel worth visiting and only the highest rate! It is exceptionally well-furnished, has a good location, teriffic ambiance and exclusively nice cousine. Moreover, it has free Wi-Fi which works perfectly. Furthermore and the most important - the hotel has marvellous and always-ready-to-help staff!
Hence, without hesitation I would recommend this hotel to all people!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika_Kyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel. Good size room, good facilities and friendly staff that went the extra mile for us.

Breakfast was very good - lots of choice, fresh food and pleasant eating area. Our room was a quiet one facing the back on the ground floor - there's a nice rock garden area with a fishpond that the rooms overlook plus your own semi-private seating area.

Had dinner here once, food was pretty good - a few fish dishes and I think a couple of vegetarian dishes.

There's a good amount of parking here if you have a car (we didn't) - the only slight let down is the distance from the Hotel to the city center, which is a good 20-30 minutes along a main road. We tried going along a small lake which seemed to run alongside the hotel, but my phone's map & GPS let us down, and we only ended up wandering around a building site before hitting the main road again. In retrospect a cab would have been a better idea as it only costs 5-10 EUR to get into the city.

There is also a spa and sauna area, although we didn't have an opportunity to try it out so I can't comment on the quality of it.

Overall though I'd readily recommend this hotel, particularly if you have a car as you can drive into the city center in just a few minutes.

Room Tip: Go for a quiet room facing the garden area - otherwise you'll end up with a room facing the main...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nilss925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordfriese87, Leiter Front Office at Hotel & SPA Rosenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliver_kirschner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordfriese87, Leiter Front Office at Hotel & SPA Rosenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 721mje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordfriese87, Leiter Front Office at Hotel & SPA Rosenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Familienzimmer zum Innenhof
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 589raimundm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordfriese87, Leiter Front Office at Hotel & SPA Rosenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Husum hotels
1.4 mi away
Thomas Hotel
Thomas Hotel
#2 of 9 in Husum
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geniesser Hotel Altes Gymnasium
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel am Schlosspark
Hotel am Schlosspark
#4 of 9 in Husum
80 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Osterkrug
Hotel Osterkrug
#7 of 9 in Husum
33 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lundenbergsand Hotel und Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & SPA Rosenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & SPA Rosenburg

Address: Schleswiger Chaussee 65, 25813 Husum, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Flair Hotel Rosenburg)
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Husum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Husum
Price Range: $138 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & SPA Rosenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel & SPA Rosenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing