We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good en-route stop”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bramstedter Wappen
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here as a break from a long drive south to Oberammergau, arriving at 6pm. The hotel is situated on a busy road in the town centre and does not look too prepossessing from the outside; however, the accommodation block is a new building at the back, well away from the noise. The accommodation block was only built 4 years ago and shows very little sign of wear, there is a lift to the second floor and the rooms are of a reasonable size and decently furnished, if a little bland. The bathroom has good quality towels, soap dispenser for the sink, hairdryer and sachets for the shower.
The restaurant and reception area is in a much older building fronting onto the wide pavement and main road; the open area between the two buildings has parking for a maximum of 4 cars. We were the only people to eat there that night (a Friday night in February) but the food was presented quickly and of a reasonable quality. The wine and beer was also fine.
Breakfast was very good; a huge choice of different foods and plenty of it, including bacon and eggs! Breakfasts cost 9 € each but were optional. The accommodation cost 62 €, so B & B was 80 €.
The gentleman who owned the place seemed to run it mostly single-handed, and was fine when we drove off with both sets of room keys! I do not know how much English he spoke. All in all a good overnight stop.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2011

When travelling by car I like to quit the motorway in the hope of finding a nice place to stay over night. We found this hotel close to the A7 north of Hamburg. It has a newly renovated bedroom annex and it looked quite inviting. Nice, clean rooms, good traditional Northern German food in the restaurant. It has a full potential but lacks a touch of human warmth. Once in the room we discovered that there was free wi-fi, but no instruction. Could nout figure out how to call the reception either, and had to walk down to get the necessary information. In all the hotel was possibly too correct. We were the only ones for breakfast and I was slightly disappointed by the breakfast and the service.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vildenvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Willibald-Heinrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Dóra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GitarreundMathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Bramstedt hotels
0.4 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
#1 of 5 in Bad Bramstedt
468 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tanneneck
Hotel Tanneneck
#3 of 5 in Bad Bramstedt
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Freese
Hotel Freese
#2 of 2 in Bad Bramstedt
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Balladins Superior Bad Bramstedt
Balladins Superior Bad Bramstedt
#2 of 5 in Bad Bramstedt
26 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bramstedter Wappen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bramstedter Wappen

Address: Bleeck 9, 24576 Bad Bramstedt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Bad Bramstedt
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Bramstedt
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bramstedter Wappen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing