We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location opposite station”
Review of Hotel vis a vis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel vis a vis
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location opposite station”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good value for money on the beautiful island of Lindau. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast choice might be a bit limited for some tastes but plenty of healthy options. Stayed two nights on business but took the opportunity for a boat trip on the Lake. Just a very relaxing stay but I would imagine the crowds at the height of summer might be a little overbearing on such a small island.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank diana o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
44
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The top attractive of this hotel is the excellent location just in the centre of the island, ideal for a walk on the promenade. The hotel itself is nothing special and is rather expensive. Our room was nicely refurbished but small, with a very hot temperature as it was summer with no air conditioning and very noisy just on top of the train station. The breakfast was really nothing special, and the bill was rather high. The hotel has no restaurant, but this is no major problem as Lindau offers plenty of alternatives. Overall acceptable, but not great value and improvable comfort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppl229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We love Lindau, and this hotel is a short walk to the harbor, restaurants and shops. I think the value is great for being able to stay on the island, which is the best place to stay. We had a car, and we were able to reserve a parking place behind the hotel, which was greatly appreciated. If you are traveling by train, it is across the street from the train station. The rooms and bath were clean and roomy enough. Our rooms faced the street, and the couple traveling with us were disturbed by the street noise in their room, but it did not bother my husband or me. If you are a light sleeper, you might request a room away from the street.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TN_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stumble on this hotel late at night with no reservation. Staff was courteous, quick check in. Rooms need to be refurbished really, TV is old style and the bathroom is very little. Breakfast in the morning very nice and complete, very good. Overall a good stay, for a smaller price then the other hotels nearby. The location is in town and close to shops but also in front of the train station.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikey09Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Lots of road noise but great location a excellent staff.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bignellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in December 2010, just for one night. It was in an excellent location. Rooms were comfortable. Staff very helpful and breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chambers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svizzera
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Average Hotel, in a nice position. Nice simple rooms, though the bathrooms are quiet "old style" but clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gui1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seerose Lindau
Hotel Seerose Lindau
#24 of 36 in Lindau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#5 of 36 in Lindau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique - Hotel Adara
Boutique - Hotel Adara
#3 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lindauer Hof
Lindauer Hof
#25 of 36 in Lindau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Garni Brugger
Hotel-Garni Brugger
#6 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#2 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel vis a vis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel vis a vis

Property: Hotel vis a vis
Address: Bahnhofplatz 4-6, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Lindau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel vis a vis 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel vis a vis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vis a

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing