We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Seerose Lindau
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Ricany, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice small place.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a family room, downstairs, rather modest but we were quite satisfied because we knew how difficult it was to get a room in Lindau in July over the weekend for three persons. Good air, and after a long walk one could sleep very well. Nice and tidy place suitable for those who do not look for any special kind of services.

Room Tip: Do not go there in summer weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pzavadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    82
    43
    26
    40
See reviews for
68
101
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our second stay at the Seerose. A very nice family run hotel, clean comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast. Free WiFi (a bit painful to use but it works) and Free parking. It may seem out of the way, but you are with 5-10 mins of everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a public holiday (unknowingly) and asked at the information centre if they knew of free hotels in our price range. Apparently it is quite expensive on the island and we felt happy that we were able to secure anything. The room was basic but comfortable but we had a bathroom across the corridor. Not a huge drama as it was for our use only and there was only one other room on the floor we were on. The owner was very helpful, and although he could have been interpreted by some as abrupt we both felt that it was more his English ability as he certainly meant well. He took us to the secure park down located down the road and showed us how to operate the 'car lift' - a completely new experience for us Aussies!
We really loved this island as the view across to the Alps (with snow) was stunning. However this hotel was at the back of the island. Breakfast was included and very adequate. It is certainly a budget hotel but certainly not a bad experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank psychospice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I am going to be generous and say this was a good hotel for a couple of reasons. I have read all the negative reviews on here before booking and came in with very low expectations. If you do the same you may also be happy. It was the cheapest hotel on the island by far, and that is why I booked it. It was still WAY over priced for what it is. The parking across the st is 1.6 euro/ hour but free from 8-8. The hotel has a parking space in a garage that they offer for free but is off of Lindau island and not the closest walk. We were given a room that I nickname "the dungeon", as it was in the basement and had no sunlight. It had a closet with a tanning bed, and was very large, and moderately clean. The shower was great, it had 7 shower heads that all worked at once. The toilet closet was tiny though. There were 2 of us, but I think this was a triple room it was so big. The woman who checked us in was a very happy older German lady who was welcoming and clearly wanted her guests to love her hotel. She had some homemade chocolates that she offered us. She also smoked. Heavily. And you know this because despite it being a "no smoking" hotel, the entire place wreaks of cigarette. You can smell it everywhere. Especially in the lobby. The breakfast was nice. She offered one of the better spreads we saw on our German road trip. The wi-fi was spotty but worked after figuring out how to gain access to it. If I were to return to Lindau I would probably stay elsewhere. They also charged the credit card that I used to hold the room via a booking site in advance of my arrival despite being told "you pay at check in or check out". I thought that was bold. It made for easy check out though. For a night this place was fine. Nothing more. I really appreciated the welcoming lady though.

Room Tip: Ask to not be placed in the basement in advance. Not a good place if you need a parking spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonMike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A very clean comfy hotel in the heart of Lindau. Good fresh breakfast offered, staff very helpful with sound English. Very good location off main drag but walking distance to every part the island. Great value for money given this is Lindau after all, where you can pay a heap for a room. Restaurants are just around the corner and the clock tower stops chiming after 10pm, whew. Very enjoyable stay. Vilen Dank.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGB074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Policka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I spend there one night in suite on my bussinestrip and everything was OK - bed, shower, super breakfast, position, parking opposite on big parking place. Good free ownmaked chockolate in room. Lovely staff.

Room Tip: suite in first floor (for 2-4 people)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Perfectly placed on beautiful Lindau Island, clean and alright-looking rooms, good breakfast included in room price. On the minus side, double beds have separate matresses and check-out at 10 in the morning makes you hurry a bit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Raluca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel vis a vis
Hotel vis a vis
#14 of 36 in Lindau
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Garni Brugger
Hotel-Garni Brugger
#6 of 36 in Lindau
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#5 of 36 in Lindau
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lindauer Hof
Lindauer Hof
#24 of 36 in Lindau
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maxhotel Lindau
Maxhotel Lindau
#15 of 36 in Lindau
87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Parkhotel Lindau
Parkhotel Lindau
#17 of 36 in Lindau
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seerose Lindau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seerose Lindau

Property: Hotel Seerose Lindau
Address: Auf der Mauer 3, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Lindau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seerose Lindau 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Seerose in LindauDirectly on the historic town walls of the island of Lindau, our family-run hotel offers you cost-effective and comfortable accommodation. Here, families are just as welcome as business travellers, cyclists and motorcyclists. Guests who are passing through, who need a room for a night, are also very welcome in our hotel. The central location and the individual service are what make our hotel really special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Seerose Lindau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seerose Hotel Lindau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing