We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garni Seerose Lindau
Nearby Hotels
$233
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nagel(Lindau)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medusa Hotel(Lindau)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$301
$293
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
60
84
50
30
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
84
50
30
47
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 271 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This B&B is about a 10 min easy walk from the train station. The owners are friendly but busy. We had a room at the top, which was neat! Bathroom was across the hall but we didn't have to share it. Twas clean and fresh and the patio out back was nice! Breakfast had a good variety of items - better than most! Location was good and just a quick hop (2 min) to the Rathaus square. Lindau is a GREAT spot!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTvlerParker_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The island of Lindau is a lovely place - unfortunately this hotel is not. It is grossly overpriced, with tiny rooms and no facilities at all. The room was so small we had to step over our cases as there was no place to store them in the room. On leaving the owner would only accept cash payment, there was an old sign up stating that his card machine was out of action. Breakfast offering was very limited and did not compare to any other holel we stayed in during our holiday in Germany. Do not be put off visiting Lindau - but book early at another hotel and avoid this one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tour2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We were referred to this lovely hotel and were greeted by the proprietor (who spoke English very well) as we rounded the corner. He was very friendly and showed us to a lovely cottage off a secluded courtyard filled with blooming flowers and a lovely seating area. The cottage was clean and cozy - perfect for our night on this enchanting island. He provided a complimentary beverage and showed us the breakfast room. The next day we enjoyed a full German breakfast that was delicious. We would recommend this to anyone. US Couple from Maine

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy04009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

After reading previous reviews on TripAdvisor I was somewhat nervous of my selection of the Seerose Hotel for an overnight stay. I arrived early in the afternoon - had a quick look at the room and then decided to proceed with my stay. The owner was polite, helpful and attentive. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. After reading reviews here I expected to be sleeping on old rags but sheets were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than most for a European hotel in this price range - including meats, quality cheeses, delicious rolls and some vegetables. The location is less than ideal and my GPS tried to send the wrong way down a one-way street - but for the price it was a great deal. I'm posting this because I feel the owner has been poorly treated by previous reviewers. I would have to say this the first time I've seen TripAdvisor reviews to be so far out of whack. This not a Westin but is great value for a European 3 star!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tassoLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

The description of this hotel is not good :
1 - our room has a separated bathroom, on the other side of corridor, which not comfortable at all.
2 - the sheets in the beds are in synthetic tissue, not cotton.
3 - the free car park announced for this hotel is the Lindau town car park, located on the continent, at 500 m from the hotel.
4 - at 11:00 AM, the hotel's owner opened our room's door without knocking, to tell us that it's time to checkout.
5 - For wifi connection, it's available only for 12 hours. If you connect in the evening, it will be expired on the morning.
Moreover, if you try to complaint to the owner, he becomes aggressive.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Parisnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews