We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
114
80
15
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
80
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the bridge recommend this hotel flights of stairs lake constance train station old town pedestrian zone your luggage hotel is located reception closes light sleeper parking area large room flat screen family hotel yogurt evelyn
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 215 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2015

We were welcomed in reception by a lovely lady who spoke perfect English, following our pathetic attempt at German. The location of the hotel is ideal with the bridge opposite the front door and the town accessible through the back. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff extremely friendly and the breakfast excellent. We had to leave before breakfast on our last day, so a packed breakfast and coffee machine was supplied in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fredwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

This family run hotel is very close to the main bridge of Lindau. I suggest you to visit this area just before christmas. Lindau has a great christasmas market, you must visit, and this hotel is the greatest choise to sleep in. :)

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tothbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We stayed at the Hotel-Garni Brugger for one night, and I wish it had been a week. The hotel is ideally located near the main bridge and the parking lots in northeast Lindau. The staff was amazing and provided everything we needed during our stay. Phenomenal value for the money. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyRustle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Previous comments are correct. The reception is friendly and helpful, with excellent English spoken. This is an unassuming hotel which is a 10 minute walk through the town and has quiet and comfortable rooms and a very good buffet breakfast. a very hot week in Lindau, so it was helpful to have a mini-bar with prices that were very reasonable - the first time in 40 years I can say that.
Wi-Fi was excellent and free.
A really good week's holiday.

Room Tip: Room 18 - a family room - was cool and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

This is a gem of a family-run small hotel on the island of Lindau in Bavaria. The location is perfect. It is very close to the train station, harbor and everywhere else. During our stay, we used the back entrance of the hotel for guests only (that is locked) which gave us different access whenever we needed it, depending on where we were coming or going. Our room was in the back portion of the hotel, looking over a beautiful street. The double room (#12) was very large, with a spacious bathroom, many storage spaces, minibar & TV (which we didn't use.) Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful, polite and kind. The breakfast was ample: plenty of delicious cheeses, meats, breads, yogurt, granola, great coffee etc. so glad we stayed here instead of one of the busier hotels on the harbor. Didn't have or need a car do can't speak to that. Close proximity to the great places in Bavaria and Austria.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Laili M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews