We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelivable wounderful garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant VILLINO
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights and enjoed the wounderful restaurant - excellent wine list - and very friendly service. The staff loved our dog and was very helpful. But the most exiting experience was the garden. We have never seen such a good planned little park with nice corners, water basins and hidden sculptures. The blossoms in the garden and in the sourronding apple plantations made us feel really good.
We will come again.

Room Tip: We loved the balcony facing the park
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Restaurant VILLINO
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 200 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is terrific. Tranquil, beautiful architecture, setting, gardens. Wonderful staff. Spa is a small gem. Can bicycle to neighboring villages, walk among neighboring orchards and gardens, enjoy Bodensee. Restaurant is wonderful for breakfast, maybe somewhat less than wonderful for dinner, but still terrific. I absolutely recommend this hotel: you won't regret it. However long you stay, you will wish you could stay longer. Only small problem: wi-fi could be better, but you shouldn't be spending time on-line at a jewel like this anyway!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cariocaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is terrific. Tranquil, beautiful architecture, setting, gardens. Wonderful staff. Spa is a small gem. Can bicycle to neighboring villages, walk among the nearby orchards and gardens, enjoy Bodensee. Restaurant is wonderful for breakfast, maybe somewhat less than wonderful for dinner, but still terrific. I absolutely recommend this hotel: you won't regret it. However long you stay, you will wish you could stay longer. Only small problem: wi-fi could be better, but you shouldn't be spending time on-line at a jewel like this anyway!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam_H329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

i have been to this hotel and restaurant 3 times, on 2006, 2008 and 2012
it only gets better, the hotel was renovated on end 2008- looks amazing now. spa is bigger
the room was perfect, clean, some treats in the room to eat
the service and welcome are amazing .
the restaurant is a top class one, great wine list

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vizaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our only regret was that a busy schedule meant we could only enjoy this wonderful hotel for one night. A warm welcome on our arrival summed up the whole enjoyable experience of the Villino. Our room overlooking the charming "enchanted" garden was tastefully and luxuriously appointed but of course the icing on the cake was the treat that lay in store for us in the restaurant. The menu was imaginative and beautifully prepared and presented and the wine list was extensive and reasonably priced. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly which added to the whole ambiance of the hotel which is relaxing and "gemuhtlich".
We will definitely be back and use Hotel Villino as a hub to explore The Bodensee and surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingScotsman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Hotel Villino is a fabulous low-key place for visitors who savor charm, relaxation and good food. The hotel is designed beautifully like a luxurious villa. Our room overlooked the garden and a nearby apple orchard. With a spacious balcony, we could relax and enjoy our closeness to a natural environment.

Service is impeccable. Our room was spacious, a wonderful counterpoint to the cramped space of our room in the Holiday Inn Munich, where we stayed immediately before arriving at the Villino. The decorations in our room were luxurious and tasteful. Bathroom was large and well equipped.

The highlight of our stay at the Villino was the restaurant. Fabulous food. Great service. An extensive yet affordable wine list. I wish that we could find a restaurant back home in Chicago which could match the price-quality standard of the Villino.

We would highly recommend staying at the Villino and using the hotel as a base for touring in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in this charming hotel for 5 nights in mid May, and found it most enjoyable.. probably one our favourite places to stay in Germany. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the lovely small historic town of Lindau on Lake Constance [ Bodensee], set amongst orchards in a quiet residential area. The gardens of the property are beautiful, and well looked after, and provide a lovely view from the rooms and restaurant. We stayed in a ground floor suite [ Vulcano], which was spacious and very comfortable, containing a very large sofa and several tables and chairs, and a large well designed bathroom ..
The highlight of our stay was the excellent food served in the beautiful dining room ...The chef, Reiner Fischer, has created a stunning menu , combining mediterranean and asian influences with regional products ....resulting in exciting delicious meals. The hotel /restaurant staff were uniformly friendly, helpful and informative ...The hotel has a lovely informal relaxed atmosphere, and nothing was too much trouble ...The breakfast was served in a delightful courtyard, and was, as expected, superb.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet residential area, set amongst orchards, so minimal road noise. Most rooms overlo...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youarewhatyoueat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindau hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#2 of 36 in Lindau
354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#4 of 36 in Lindau
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bad Schachen
Hotel Bad Schachen
#9 of 36 in Lindau
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten
1.5 mi away
Adara Boutique  Hotel
Adara Boutique Hotel
#3 of 36 in Lindau
133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Seerose Lindau
Hotel Seerose Lindau
#32 of 36 in Lindau
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant VILLINO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant VILLINO

Address: Hoyerbergstr. 34, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Price Range: $201 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Restaurant VILLINO 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villino is an exquisite hotel with award-winning cuisine, located above Lindau, in the heart of fruit orchards, at the crossroads of Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Grand Chef Reiner Fischer has achieved extensive acclaim for the restaurant with his Italian-Asian cuisine, complimented by an international wine list with no less than 850 different selections. A charming garden, based on traditional English and Italian designs, surrounds the hotel. The diversity of the artistic, cultural and leisure activities on and around the lake ensures there is something for everyone here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Restaurant VILLINO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing