We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week in Hotel Noris in Lindau”
Review of Hotel Noris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lindau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Noris
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Definitely recommend hotel Noris in the centre of the Lindau island 3-4 minutes walking distance away from the train station.

It is very central, clean and our host Marketa was very friendly. She even prepared the breakfast earlier at 06:30 (than the normal starting time of 07:00) for us to catch up with our schedule in the conference. I really appreciated that.

The internet connection was good, compared to my colleagues' hotel internet connections around the rest of the hotels in the island.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank egokhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

A lovely night spent at the Hotel Noris. Marketa was a lovely and very bubbly host, and the hotel itself (a beautifully renovated 300 year old townhouse that still managed to feel modern) is located right in the middle of the old-town, steps from the harbour. Rooms are large, and surprisingly airy for such an old building; mostly thanks to a modern design of light colours and pine wood furniture. Extremely good value for money, and I'd go back to visit again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllanSimonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

While this is a small operation, the staff was amazing and very accommodating. Its location in the Island was great, the rooms were comfortable and simple. Breakfast was included, and was not skimpy in the least. If and when I return to Lindau, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BisonDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We've been here out of the season, for the second time in Lindau, the hosts were very kind, the rooms are clean, services provided everyday, we remained for three days alone in the Hotel and had excellent time there. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bajau A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We looked all over the internet for a suitable, reasonably-priced hotel to stay at on the island of Lindau. After an extensive search we managed to secure this little gem at the last minute. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the owner to be extremely helpful and went beyond the call of duty on a number of different occasions. There was a good selection for breakfast and the location of the hotel was excellent. One minor quibble was the wifi was a little unpredictable on the top floor however overall I'd give this hotel two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Top floor is a little tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were recommended the hotel by the tourist information office in Lindau, when we arrived on the Island during our biking holiday. The lady who manages the hotel is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself is less than a 2 minute walk from main center of activity along the lakeside. It is comfortable and clean, perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Walked in off the street and took two rooms to accommodate family. Clean, simple, friendly host, excellent English. Breakfasts were great, and location on island in peaceful street very good. This isn't pretending to be 5 star, but was just what we were after, would recommend to both families and couples touring on a modest budget.

Stayed: May 2012
2  Thank Australian-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindau hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Star Hotel Lindau
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant VILLINO
0.2 mi away
Adara Boutique  Hotel
Adara Boutique Hotel
#3 of 36 in Lindau
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Garni Brugger
Hotel-Garni Brugger
#8 of 36 in Lindau
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#4 of 36 in Lindau
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel vis a vis
Hotel vis a vis
#13 of 36 in Lindau
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noris

Address: Brettermarkt 13, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lindau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing