We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop ”
Review of Engelstube

Engelstube
Ranked #6 of 130 Restaurants in Lindau
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Welcome to our 2013 newly renovated hotel featuring a rooftop terrace, lift access and free Wi-Fi.Individual rooms, tasteful interiors and the use of quality natural materials characterize our owner-operated traditional house.Try our Bavarian-Swabian specialties in the Engelstube and in the Bockstube.We place great emphasis on organic products from the region - let us pamper you!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is in a historic building dating back to the 1300’s with a cozy feel. They have a good beer selection and the food was amazing. We had the beef bullion soup with herb pancake noodles followed by schnitzel and kaesespaerzle, everything was wonderful and all made with local ingredients. The servings here huge, but since we were here during apple season, we wanted to try their seasonal dessert and it too was amazing. If you’re in Lindau, please add this to your dinner plans.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank WS-Coops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 319 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Really good restaurant with a wonderful choice of beers.

Food is very good and tasty, and location is beautiful.

The great plus of this restaurant is having a beer sommelier that will suggest you the perfect beer to drink.

Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank justfabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

We got took here by some clients whilst staying in Lindau on business.
I loved the restaurant and the food was superb , I had the oxtail steak which was amazing.
Great german beer in a great location, if I was to visit Lindau again this would be a definite revisit.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful old building with typical Bavarian interior decoration. The servers wore Dirndl and Lederhosen. Food was delicious. Prices appropriate.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank RHSuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed a true Bavarian dinner at this restaurant tonight. We were greeted by the lovely Nicole, no seats available outside, so she invited us to have a drink and check out the menu while we waited (nice touch)

The food was delicious traditional Bavarian and huge servings for a fantastic price!

Great atmosphere, fantastic and prompt service by Nicole, she is friendly, efficient and attentive - truly the best service we have had in Lindau. Thank you.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Joonjooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Engelstube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing