We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel In A Really Nice Town”
Review of Hotel Anker

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Anker
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Anker Hotel is a small family run small hotel in the old part of Lindau. The hotel staff are really friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is first class. Overall for cleanliness, comfort and value for money, this hotel will take a bit of beating. We will definitely be back here. Free wifi and a great although not part of the hotel, the adjacent cafe bar Möwe Jonathan are added bonuses. Sitting outside the cafe drinking bier in the sun and watching the world go by is a great way to spend an afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haggiskraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Anker
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Pleasant small hotel, on a beautiful lake Konstanz in the island town of Lindau; great location in picturesque historic old town on cobble stone street; quiet; friendly; apartment with kitchen & patio; WiFi included; indoor parking for bicycles; excellent breakfast! stayed one night, but could have been comfortable for a few days.

Room Tip: inside rooms are likely quieter, but it's a pretty quiet little town!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JML544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel may seem small from the outside but the rooms are spacious. The room offered for more than enough space for a family of 3 and a baby bed. The beds were adjustable, the large desk subbed for changing table. The bathroom was large and modern. There was also enough closet space for an army. A highlight is that there is a small bar at the entrance to the hotel run by the most nicest guy. We even got some warm food at 10pm. The location is down a very quiet cobblestone street in the heart of the old town. The breakfast was more than satisfactory. Very good value for your money

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stopped for one night at the Hotel Anker, as part of a longer trip, at the start of September 2010. Initially frustration, local traffic restrictions conflicting with our satellite navigation system, was dispelled once we had located the hotel, just off the end of the main thoroughfare of the town. The hotel is situated upstairs from a bar/bistro which is part of the same business, but not physically connected by internal doors or stairs. All of the hotel is accessed by stairs (no lifts). The room was clean and impressively large, the bathroom itself being larger than some ferry cabins we have experienced. Our room overlooked the street, and our initial concerns over late night noise were dispelled once everything appeared to go quiet after 11pm. The continental breakfast the following morning was everything you could ask for wwith copious amounts of ingredients fro whatever variety of sandwich or roll you would wish to construct. The staff were friendly and helpful, however their english was limited. There is no vehicle parking next to the hotle, but you can unload your vehicle outside, before parking it 400 metres away in a car park. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we visit Lindau in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andyfrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toni67824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank bcs1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.1 mi away
Medusa Hotel
Medusa Hotel
#20 of 36 in Lindau
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel vis a vis
Hotel vis a vis
#13 of 36 in Lindau
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Insel-Hotel Lindau
Insel-Hotel Lindau
#27 of 36 in Lindau
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ratsstuben
Hotel Ratsstuben
#5 of 36 in Lindau
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Viktoria
Hotel Garni Viktoria
#24 of 36 in Lindau
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Stift
Hotel Gasthof Stift
#30 of 36 in Lindau
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anker

Address: Bindergasse 15-17, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Price Range: $126 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Anker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing