We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
156
39
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
39
9
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 206 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Stayed here for one night in a single room. The hotel is situated in the center of the island, not far from the lake, shops and good restaurants. Hotel is very nicely decorated with a modern white theme throughout. My room was small, as only a single, but this was fine for the one night and the rate was reasonable for Lindau. The breakfast buffet was very good including fresh smoothies, eggs made to order and a very tasty homemade prawn cocktail in a horseradish sauce. Also a nice touch to have apples and muffins on the landing for evening snacking. Recommended.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Numberoneguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

This glorious hotel is in Old Town Lindau. It was beautifully appointed, very helpful staff. The streets are narrow to drop off your luggage, a large 4x4 would be difficult to navigate around. The parking is on the other side of town but it gives you the opportunity to walk through this amazing little town. The room was gorgeous. Wish we could have spent more time here.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank baby-shmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile


Centrally located but you can drive your car along the cobbled street to the door to unload your bags if required.
Spotlessly clean and good size rooms with Gummi bears and bottle of water, but there is no air-conditioning, no tea/coffee making facility or minibar.
The bed was firm but comfortable enough for a decent nights sleep, for summer the covers were a touch too heavy.
Bathroom was very clean but the shower could do with a touch more pressure and consistent temperature.
Parking is at P5 by the train station at 7euro/night and about 10minutes walk from the hotel.
All staff we met were fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.
In most cases you will have to carry bags up/down stairs.
Breakfast was great and you can choose courtyard or inside sitting.
This hotel is a solid choice.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank xr8260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

We spent 10 days here during scorching weather in July. We generally loved the hotel. We had a junior suite on the 1st floor which was huge with a wonderful bathroom. No air con so we had to have every window wide open. Unfortunately this meant we experienced a fair bit of noise, from the church bells ringing through the night, to early morning deliveries and general 'people' noise walking and talking along the street. However, we did enjoy our stay. Very helpful and friendly staff, lovely breakfasts. A couple of nice touches in the room - a bowl of fresh fruit and fresh flowers when we arrived and then a few days later, a bowl of delicious cherries appeared. The hotel is very well situated for harbour, station and lots of restaurants. It was good to stay here rather than in a big impersonal hotel.

Room tip: Maybe a room not overlooking the street would be quieter.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susieesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

The hotel is an easy five minute stroll from the train station or ferry port and is very centrally located in a quiet street. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Most speak excellent English and are very proud o the hotel and town. There is no lift. We had lovely views of the town rooftops from our third floor room. The whole place is beautifully decorated with some lovely old photographs of the town. The bedroom was large and bright with a large comfortable bed. There is a very large wardrobe containing a lavender bag with plenty of storage and hangers, also hooks in the room for coats. There was water and Haribos by the bed, which was a nice touch. Tea and coffee making facilities were available but there were no black tea bags and as there was no information booklet no instructions on how to use the coffee machine. Evening staff don't speak enough English to help so clear any queries during the day. The bathroom is very large with a bath and separate shower, both excellent. Toiletries were a pump bottle soap, shower gel and cream. There are nets and curtains, which are useful as there is no air conditioning so windows can be opened without worrying about bugs coming in. There are blinds in the bathroom and there were bugs everywhere in the morning, including all over the blinds. It is very quiet at night and we slept well. The breakfast is very good, in a lovely room, with a good cold buffet and cooked eggs on request. Note that for stays of more than one night nothing in the room is replaced, this was really disappointing especially as there is no phone so we had to walk back down and up three flights of stairs to get more toiletries from reception. Wifi was very good and there were a number of plugs in the room. A good value hotel. Nice touch that there are umbrellas available at reception if needed.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Caron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews