We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised by its size” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ringhotel Zum Stein Worlitz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ringhotel Zum Stein Worlitz
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Worlitz
Certificate of Excellence
Poortugaal, Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Surprised by its size”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had an arrangement with rasul treatment and back massage. The hotel is much bigger than you expect. Underground wellness facilities. Nice restauarant, bar, indoor and outdoor pool. We had diner included. Breakfast and diner are very good. Service is also good. Only disadvantage was that it is sometimes busy in the parking lot because it is a popular venue for weddings and parties. We never experienced any negative effects (like noise) of these parties besides the parking problem. The pool is very nice and the hotel is very closeby to the Worlitzer park, which is very beautiful by the way!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    30
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
39
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel has a perfect location, very close to the park and easy to find. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel has a wonderful spa with a nice sauna, however we found the water in inside swimming pool kind of cold.
As for the breakfast and the other meals we had, it was just Ok, nothing to write home about.
I was surprised, that cups and spoons sometimes were really dirty (not only once), otherwise the hotel was perfectly clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ibbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel Zum Stein is located at Woerlitz in the state of Saxony-Anhalt, Germany.
Woerlitz is part of the Oranienbaum-Woerlitz city.
To get there from the east one takes motorway A4 and drives up towards Dresden, then A14
which leads up to Leipzig and from there one heads along A9.
However, if one drives along the Berlin Ring just follow A10 and then turn into A9.

The hotel itself is a four-star building with numerous facilities including, among others:
- spa tubs
- an outdoor pool
- an indor pool
- a restaurant
- rent-a-bike.

The rooms are spacious and clean but without air-conditioning.
I was there in June when the outside temperaturę exeeded 30 degrees C and it was really hot.
Beside this only drawback there are many advantages, one of them being its location.
It's quite close from the hotel to a network of canals, historic places, forests and green areas.
I suggest taking a ride throughout canals by gondola with food and drinks aboard.
I found the hotel Staff friendly and tourist oriented.
If you feel like spending spending a couple of days in a neat and pleasant place - hotel Zum Stein
is for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London EC1
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

We booked a three-day package, half-board with free bike and a packed lunch every day. The hotel is in a convenient position for the beautiful Elbe valley, the Garden Kingdom and the Bauhaus city of Dessau. We did all our travelling by bike and were well-sustained by the enormous packed lunch provided. The hotel was very comfortable and the food good, although those not used to German quantities might find it a bit overwhelming! The staff were extremely friendly , the room comfortable with a private sun terrace, all in all a most enjoyable stay. This is an area of Germany which sees few British visitors, which is a shame as it is beautiful and full of interesting things to see and do.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worlitz
0.6 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Worlitzer Hof
2.8 mi away
Elbterrasse Worlitzer Winkel
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
NH Dessau
NH Dessau
#2 of 8 in Dessau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Zur Fichtenbreite
3.0 mi away
Hotel Goldener Fasan
Hotel Goldener Fasan
#1 of 1 in Oranienbaum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Zum Stein Worlitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Zum Stein Worlitz

Property: Ringhotel Zum Stein Worlitz
Address: Erdmannsdorffstr. 228, 06785 Worlitz, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Worlitz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Worlitz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Zum Stein Worlitz 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Ringhotel Zum Stein Worlitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing