We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
14
41
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
41
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Very clean hotel but quite old fashioned in design and furniture. Curtains did not block out light in room. No English tv channels. Good breakfast but no fresh berries. Single duvet for a double bed. Did not cover my body. Had to borrow another one from my colleague. A nice place overall.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sherpa693155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Stayed there only one night. Small but charismatic old hotel, with very friendly people and great breakfast. The rooms have there own charme and everything is done in the old style. Great for business stays and also for private stays.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E439LNandreasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

This was a nice stay.
Very comfortable rooms, nice breakfast.
The beds were long enough for people above 1,85 cm ;-)
I think i will be there a few time more this year.
Just for work, but is is very nice is there is a good hotel where you can relax after a lang day of work

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Good both for business and leisure.. Small and old hotel.. One of the best place you can find in the area of saarbrucken, siersburg and saarlouis. Rooms are small. Nice garden... My Strong recommendation.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank halimkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

The hotel really shows great character. The restaurant was really a very nice surprise as I did not expect to find a restaurant of that level in the hotel.

What could be an issue during the summer is the fact that at least the room which I stayed in lacked air conditioning. Opening the windows was also out of the question as the room was located on the roadside of the hotel. However when the temperatures stay within reasonable limits, it should cause few problems.

The hotel is located a bit further away from the city center, but when travelling with a car that is not a big issue.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ToniSiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews