We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time!!!”
Review of Calima Surf

Calima Surf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Calima Surf School and Surf Camp since 1996 in Famara Natural Reserve (Lanzarote). Book any complete surf course level 1 (beginners) , 2 (intermediate) or 3 (advance - surfaris) and stay for free in our Surf house located barely 90 meters from Famara Beach. We are open all year round.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome time!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Surf....I knew nothing before this, and now I can surf! All the instructors were good, but Claudio really went the extra mile. Thanks!
Forget about a 2hs or half day lesson, 5 days does the difference.
I had such an awesome time. The house was neat with a nice roof terrace, after surfing it was just outstanding to chill there before our evening bbq. Good spanish 'bocadillos' for lunch lying on the beach in the search of a good wave.
Super quite white village where you hear the ocean from anywhere. There's a good vibe.

Definitively not a party destination, but a surf chill out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SanPiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    43
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sesto San Giovanni, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent surf school”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have been to calima surf school twice in 4 months. the instructors are really well prepared and very nice people and the staff is simply always helping with everything. the surf houses are well equipped, nothing is missing. if you wanna go surfing in lanzarote Calima is your school

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pyppy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalimaSurf, Propietario at Calima Surf, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thanks so much for that review about our surf school. Always trying to do the best and Surfers feel at home in our surf house. Hope to see you here again one day. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to go”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Really good surf teachers, super house 2 mn from the beach with an amazing landscape, great mood. You met people there who came alone & in group, many of them for the 2nd, 3d, 4th time ... After a week improving my surf skills I know why: my only idea is to go back again ;)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anais_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“calima surf!!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

the people of calima surf are amazing!!! jota the manager is such a nice man they help you with everything!!! also the surfguides are great. they give you great lessons and you can actually surf after a few days.
i enjoyed it so much i just cant wait to go back!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank icarosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalimaSurf, Propietario at Calima Surf, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Google Translation
Esperamos volver a verte pronto navegando por Lanzarote, seguro que en este año has progresado muchísimo! un saludo de todo el equipo Calima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calima Surf also viewed

Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote
Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote
 
Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Calima Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing