We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
725
49
4
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
725
49
4
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa del mar great surfing intermediate level private lesson rooftop terrace days surf great week video analysis green waves surf class living room surfing experience mariano samara accommodation lanzarote wetsuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 787 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2020

I could not recommend this place more. The area is really great and chilled and the surf is available every day on an incredible beach. The staff are excellent and really improve your surfing and make it fun too! Really great group of people run it and it's a great friendly atmosphere with lots of social events too. Accommodation is ideal and plenty to do around Lanzarote when you're not surfing. I've been on multiple surf trips with different surf companies and these guys are by far the best teachers I've had, and great fun too. Go to Lanzarote and stay and surf with red star surf - you'll have an excellent time and improve your surfing whatever your ability!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jacktR736OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2020

I got a really nice week in famara with Redstar! i just visited the House while hanging with the People from the Camp. So the Livingroom and terrace are really comfy and really nice to gather together and have a good time with really nice people, from all over the world through all ages and so on! The surfinstructor are really good in teaching (Gerry and Mariano)! I would say especially the theoretical stuff was one of my best experiences through such different surfcamps and schools. They had designed it every time different to taking account the different individual surfing styles and skills. I really liked that they also filmed the surfing sessions and showed the video with really good advices for next time how to do it.The watching was very familiar and also nice to get in touch with the others. Also in the water they are always keeping an eye on you and will supply with very gamechanging advices. Furthermore redstar organised every time power snacks and drinks for the surfing breaks. I really liked it! They are also well equipped with boards, wetsuits and so on. Furthermore the people in the surf shop were really gentle and nice! They also share their knowledge on events in farmara and surrounding places. In the surfshop you have a really nice selection of clothes, surf and skate stuff. So special thanks to all for all! Hope to see you soon!!! Saludos Francesco!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frnc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2020

This was our forth visit of this wonderful island and best surfing school. And still we want to come back as soon as possible.
Lanzarote is one of the best places to find your peace of mind. No matter what's your surfing experience, all the instructors from Red Star Surf School will help you to get up to speed.
Special thanks go to Mariano, Gerry, Adry and Dom.
¡ Realmente se lo agradezco, chicos! ¡Son los mejores !
---
Mariano, I wish you the fastest recovery; ocean is missing you. ¡ Muchas gracias, te extraño. Eres el mejor !

Room tip: Casa 55 and Casa Natalia have a lovely terrace on the last floor. Casa Del Mar has a room with a fantastic view onto Famara Beach.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexP698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

I just got back from a week surf trip with a friend in Lanzarote at Red Star Surf School and cannot shout about them enough!

Everyone we interacted with at Red Star were knowledgable, friendly and fun. Shoutout to Mike who has a fascinating history - ask him about his Brazil trip.

All the instructors, Mariano, Gerry & Dominic, were fantastic and I will definitely be returning here. They’re so happy when you nail a wave and it’s thanks to their guidance this this possible.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Surfskisun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2020

We spent three wonderful days in this magical spot! Everything was perfect for us, we had so much fun and learnt a lot.
The clases are really well organized, and the general atmosphere was so pleasant. We definetly recommend this surf school to anyone who want to try or improve surfing in a breathtaking landscape!
We'll surely come back there

Melody and Romain

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank melodykoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews