We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and not too expensive”
Review of La Baia

La Baia
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in Cochem
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good food and not too expensive”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We ate lunch here (salad, pizza and one entree), and everything was tasty and moderately priced. The service was a bit slow, but we were on vacation, sitting on their lovely 2nd floor al fresco terrace, so we really did not mind.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank redclay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    57
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Pizza!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We found this place on our last night in Cochem and absolutely loved it! it's a great location and the pizza's my husband and I got were great. There were a lot of people around us that got pasta and it looked really good as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanDammeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montacute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice italian restaurant close to the river”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We stopped for the night with our little powerboat at the harbour of cochem. We saw alot of traditional wine pubs which were also very nice but this night we decided to go for some italian food. We can recommend this place for its good food, nice location and friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
135 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good spaghettis”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A very tastefull dish. One of the best I have had.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank EAUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cheap, filling & fast”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I chose this restaurant based upon tripadvisor reviews and the fact I was craving food other than heavy German. I chose the papparadelli with salmon, shrimp & mushrooms in a tomato cream sauce. The sauce and noodles were quite good. I could find only flecks of salmon & 4 small shrimp. No salad came with the pasta. Unfortunately, my waiter was without any personality and only concerned with getting diners in and out as quickly as possible. The view was lovely though. I spent E14.40 for the pasta & one small beer.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Baia also viewed

Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate
Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate
Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to La Baia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing