We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value !”
Review of Pension Gundert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Gundert
Ranked #8 of 57 Cochem B&B and Inns
Antwerp
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good value !”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Basic hotel but very clean ( probably the cleanest bathroom we ever came across ) and well situated .
Friendly helpfull owners and good breakfast .
Wifi could be slightly better on 2nd floor and pillows too soft but very good value for money .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alain007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This family run hotel was perfectly positioned in the centre of Cochem, easy to find by car, the rooms were very well furnished, clean and tidy and a self service bar available, to be used and marked off on a sheet for payment when we left. There was a lovely balcony overlooking the river with the castle in view to one side, a perfect place to sit with a beer. The only downside was that the train line ran just at the back and the trains seemed to be going all night so it was very noisy, especially as it was very hot and we needed to keep the windows open. A good hotel for a stop off, as it was easy to get to the various places we wanted to visit.

Room Tip: a room facing the river would be best, although there is a main road that runs out the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janbomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Pension Gundert is basic, but at the prices they charge it is fine. Ok for a night or two and the location is close to the town and the station. Only gripe was the lack of proper curtains in my downstairs front facing room, only net curtains so I had to dress in the dark!

Cochem is a pleasant little town, good for a stopover but not much to detain you much longer. Be warned it goes to sleep early, the restaurants stop serving at 9pm.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerlinde G, Manager at Pension Gundert, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
All rooms have shutters at the windows as look protection in addition. The guest can
light do this switch on and the room cannot be seen any more from the outside if the
shutters is closed. I think, the guest hasn't seen this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

On our trip down the valley we stopped in Cochem for the night. It was late but we found this place to stay. The owner was very nice and we had a nice breakfast in the morning. The pension is located near the main street but the room was quiet and we got a good sleep. Free parking was available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cochem hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zehnthof
Hotel Zehnthof
#2 of 42 in Cochem
135 reviews
2.8 mi away
Altes Pfarrhaus
Altes Pfarrhaus
#2 of 4 in Ernst
37 reviews
2.3 mi away
Filla Andre
Filla Andre
#1 of 4 in Ernst
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Flair Hotel am Rosenhuegel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Traumblick
Hotel Traumblick
#16 of 42 in Cochem
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cochemer Jung
Hotel Cochemer Jung
#13 of 42 in Cochem
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Gundert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Gundert

Property: Pension Gundert
Address: Ravenestr. 34, 56812, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Cochem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pension has a very beautiful position at the Moselle. It only is upto the center or to the station 5 minutes. You can relax on the sunroofand enjoy the wonderful look at the river Moselle, the castle and thevineyards after an extensive breakfast buffet. The house built approx. 1900 is renovated and has single-, double- and three-bedrooms (all non-smoking room). All rooms are equipped with shower/toilet/TV/hairdryer.Parking lot at the house free. There is a separate storeroom for motor-cycles and bicycles. It gives bicycle to rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension Gundert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing