We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little hotel”
Review of Parkhotel Cochem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkhotel Cochem
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This small hotel was really charming. It's been recently renovated very nicely. The bathroom was really well done and modern. The room was a decent size and very comfortable. The staff was hospitable and helpful. The breakfast they offer had a good variety and was quite tasty. It's a little outside the main bustling area in Cochem, but the walk isn't bad especially since it's along the river and there is nice view of the Castle. One thing to note which I didn't even think about before we got there, but there is no a/c. I can see how this is normally not an issue as the weather is usually pretty mild in that area, but we were there during and unusual heat wave and it got a little uncomfortable in the room at times. But it did cool off at night with the windows open. We had dinner at the on-site restaurant one night and it was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel and would be glad to stay there again! Great experience in a lovely little city!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TylerAnne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    50
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
72
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monchengladbach, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent hotel. Nice walk from the hotel in to Cochem.
Food in the restaurant was excellent but because their was 6 of us we couldn't choose different things from the menu, we all had to have the same choice. I thought that was a bit odd.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in the pension (separate building to the main hotel, just a few metres away) in early July 2013 on a B&B basis. Excellent value, very good location (overlooking the Mosel river and Cochem castle, very nice 10 mins walk to the town centre along the river, and very hospitable hosts). Very happy that we chose this hotel.

Room Tip: One side of the pension building faces the castle, lovely view. The other side (rear) does not. Requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coy1ote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laren, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Small privately-run hotel, recently fully renovated to high standard.
Quiet location but short walk along river boulevard into centre of Cochem.
Own restaurant with fantastic views of Mosel valley and Cochem castle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsJCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel in Cochem at Easter in 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The main hotel building is beautifully renovated and we had a room on the first floor with a view of both the Mosel river and the castle! Just magnificent!
We were a bit shocked at how touristy Cochem is and are so happy that we stayed just out of town at the Park Hotel. The service was simply wonderful (Iva especially was fantastic) and her husband is an incredibly talented chef who runs the restaurant preparing original, absolutely delicious food!
Our room was HUGE - felt like a suite, and the bathroom was brand new - both tastefully renovated. Beds were incredibly comfortable and the wifi connection in the room is strong and free!
The lounge/restaurant area is very tastefully designed and there is a large open fire which made it very cosy. The breakfast was very good and overall it was excellent value for money.
Do yourself a favour and stay here - and when you do - make sure you dine in the restaurant!! Simply mouthwateringly delicious! You will not get a better meal in the area - or for such good value for money!
We understand that the separate building (not the one that the restaurant is housed in) may not be fully renovated, so try to stay in the main building. We heard that they are gradually renovating that building too, and when it is I am sure it will be excellent as well.
Thank you Iva and Salvo for a wonderful stay and your beautiful hotel!
And especially thank you Salvo for your culinary expertise! The best meals we had during our German road trip were in your restaurant - and they were the best meals we had had in a while!
I just hope that visitors to the area will treat themselves and go to your restaurant and hotel rather than getting sucked into the dime a dozen tourist traps in the city itself.
Keep up the excellent work!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citizenoftheplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in Parkhotel at Easter 2013. We had a beautiful renovated room in the hotel (main building), with a view on the castle, as well as the river. It all looked very nice. The owners told us that they only were able to renovate the hotel at the moment (apparently it used to be an awful outdated 60's decòr - see the toilets in the restaurant), but that they would renovate the rooms in the guest house when they can.

As other travellers already mentioned, the location is perfect. We used it as a base to go to Burg Eltz and explore the rest of the area. Like I mentioned, the rooms in the main building are very nice. The service is very friendly and personable, both from Iva and Salvo (the owners) as well as the rest of the team. They offer a great breakfast, with lots of choice.

I can highly recommend dinner at the Italian style restaurant, with Salvo as chef. He is very creative and original with the dishes he comes up with and he was very open to hear back the feedback (also one little negative one). If you like cantuccini, then you HAVE TO HAVE the desert, Cantuccini Semifredo. It is ab-so-lute-ly divine!

I can happily recommend Parkhotel and we hope that this little pearl in touristy Cochem will survive and becomes a success. Thank you Iva, Salvo and team for a great stay!

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for a room in the hotel (main building), if you like to spend time on your hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were a little confused.... The park hotel comes in two parts - the main Park hotel and next door is the am park pensione. They share the same carpark, reception desk, restaurant and outside terrace/garden and from what we could tell are run by the same people. Our room was in the pensione it was basic and the decor could have done with an update However, it was clean, in a good state of repair, comfortable and good value. The outside space is lovely - nice terrace to sit and have a drink with a river view. There is free wifi in the park hotel where the restaurant and terrace is but this does not extend to the pensione. The main town of Cochem is a short (ten minute) walk away along the river- level and a wide pavement for pedestrians.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CotswoldsHattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cochem hotels
1.9 mi away
Filla Andre
Filla Andre
#1 of 4 in Ernst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Karl Muller
Hotel Karl Muller
#4 of 42 in Cochem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zehnthof
Hotel Zehnthof
#2 of 42 in Cochem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
0.4 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Panorama
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cochemer Jung
Hotel Cochemer Jung
#9 of 42 in Cochem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Cochem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Cochem

Property: Parkhotel Cochem
Address: Sehler Anlagen 1, 56812, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkhotel Cochem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkhotel Cochem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing