We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long stay in January”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Certificate of Excellence
boppard, germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Long stay in January”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel has all the facilities you could wish for, the luxurious public rooms with elegant furnishings and quiet places, large buffet breakfast and spotlessly clean everywhere. All of the Staff were so friendly and helpful towards us. Probably the best of the many hotels we have stayed at over the years.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a balcony room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    35
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
62
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband booked the tower-suite for a weekend for us two in the romantic Mosel-valley.
We were not disappointed, we were welcomed with a bottle of Mosel wine and a bottle of water complementary of the house. I'm not used to that. A sofa-group and balcony in the first floor and our bed and bath in second floor. The shower was not good and spilled water all over the floor. The bed was very uncomfortable, but had a lovely curtain over as a kind of canopy bed.
The breakfast was lovely, even included champagne.
The staffs English was poor. There were flip-flops and bathrobe, but not small bottles of shampoo, conditioner or lotion as I would expect in a Four-Star hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Northmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We just spent a night in this hotel and were really disappointed about overall offer of the hotel with regard to the expensive price we paid. We booked an arrangement which included a 3 plate "gourmet" diner and received a cantine style buffet instead. Furthermore, we had to pick up the dished by our own. The bathrooms are a horror picture you definitely don't want to see it (hospital bath instead of a 4star (superior) bathroom hotel).

DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE EXPENSIVE PRICE.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yves Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Zuid-Holland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

I love Cochem and Kröv and I've been there many times. I've stayed at this hotel with my partner for a weekend and rather enjoyed it. The staff was very nice and helpful and when we entered the room a free bottle of wine was waiting for us.
The room was clean and nice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stedentripsvansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

The hotel is a nice run-of-the-mill place but in a poor location a long walk from the town. It would be better rated as three-star. The bathroom fan is very annoying - it is loud
enuf to hear in the room and cannot be turned off. You have to wait for it to run its course. The bathroom is clean but small and badly arranged. There is free parking and a good breakfast buffet. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Masca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Als wir um 14.55h ankamen waren die Zimmer noch nicht ferzig. Man bat uns auf der Terrasse einen Kaffee zu trinken - der dann prompt auf der Rechnung erschient: 16€ für 2 Coke und 2 doppelte Espressi, obwohl die Zimmer um 15.00h bezugsfertig sein sollten! POOR MANAGEMENT!
Der Tische auf der Terrasse wurde nicht gereinigt, obwohl wir anmerkten, dass wir dies begrüssen würden..
Zimmer waren grosszügig und sauber. Badezimmer klein mit lediglich Shampoo und Seife sowie Nagelfeile und Duschhaube ausgestattet. Dies haben wir schon besser erlebt! Nur Dusche (klein), 1 Waschbecken und Toilette.
Zur Begrüssung erwartete uns im Zimmer 0,5l Flasche Weiswein (des eigenen Weingutes) sowie eine Flasche Wasser.
Die Getränkepreise der Minibar waren gewohnt überteuert!
Die Unterstellung eines Fahrrades schlägt mit €1,50 zu Buche!
Die Minibar liess geschmacklos die Gier erkennen: "Die Minibar steht AUSSCHLIESSLICH zur Kühlung hoteleigener Getränkt zur Verfügung"!
HALLLOOOO??!! 125€/Person für 3-Gang-Abendessen-HP ist wohl wirklich ein stolzer Preis. Da sollte man als Besitzer versuchen die Gier im Zaum zu halten!
Offenbar hatte man zwischen unserem Besuch und der Buchung ein neues Abendessenkonzept eingeführt: Basis-HP besteht aus dem FR sowie einem 3-Gang Abendessen. 4- und 5-Gang-Abendessen hätte man zubuchen können; dies war im Frühjahr 2010 noch alles in der Standard-HP enthalten.
Das Essen war essbar aber sicher nicht von überragender Qualität und Vielfalt (der "Gruss aus der Küche" am ersten Abend war die vegetarische Option des Hauptganges am 2. Abend.
Käseauswahl (als Dessert-Option) war extrem limitiert mit 4 verschiedenen Käsensorten.
Getränke waren extrem teuer und der Weisswein NIEMALS gekühlt! Hätten wir in einem Winzerort anders erwartet - zumal der Inhaber vom Fach ist!
Das Frühstück war sehr vielfältig und besonders die Brötchen waren ein Traum! Ganz ganz hervorragend!

Bei Anreise lag auf jedem Kopfkissen ein Fruchtbonbon - damit hatten sich die Gute-Nacht-Grüsse erschöpft.
Kein Turn-Down-Service!

Am ersten Tag gab's lediglich 3 Handtücher (keine Gesichtshandtücher!) und 1 Badetuch.
Badeschlappen lagen bereit und Bademäntel waren zu winzig.

Stuhlkissen für die Balkonstühle fanden wir im Schrank; vormittags waren die Rückenlehnen der Metallstühöe jedoch zu kalt und mussten mit einem Kissen aus dem Bett gepolstert werden.

Wir würden wieder hinfahren - jedoch nur zu einem akzeptablen Preis, der sich für diese Leistung bei max. 90€ erschöpft haben sollte.

Kein WLAN - kein Terminal zur freien Nutzung!

Die Wanderung mit Weinprobe (durchgeführt von Herr Meyer) war interessant und mit 15€/Person akzeptabel und zu empfehlen.

Insgesamt ein 3 - 3,5* Standard.

Für uns haben viele Kleinigkeiten, die man wirklich besser machen müsste um dem 4,5* Anspruch zu genügen, zu dieser Beurteilung geführt.
Ein paar Kleinigkeiten mehr, dafür etwas weniger offen zur Schau gestellte Gier, könnten hier zu einer enormen Verbesserung führen!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pippa1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

Really nice hotel but over price for a dog ( €15 per night for a dog that doesnt use any facilities and doesnt eat there either, very expensive ), also no TV channels in English, lots in German and CNN only in English ( not the best channel for a movie )
Bathrobes in the rooms are size M which we couldnt fit, why not XL so that it can be too big for some people but better too big thn too small no??!! Carpet in room wasnt the cleanest and there were reddish stains on several places of the ceiling, pillows awful for a 4 star hotel, wayyyyy too flat even with 2 ( glad I had taken my own pillow from home but the husband hadnt ...), pool and jacuzzi super warm and quiet, that was super relaxing as it wasnt busy at all, breakfast the 1st morning was a buffet but the 2nd morning wasnt because not enough people in the hotel at the time so that was disappointing to have few breads on a plate with another place with ham, cheese, jam, salami, butter, buffet much better and so much choice....I would anyway go back because it was cosy, well located, staff was nice and friendly but I guess January wasnt the best month to go there....hotel quite posh of course but internet connection only in the lobby said it was secured, no idea why so I couldnt use it....hotel must be great in the summer because of gorgeous massive garden with seating aread, solarium, barbecue

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorfinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cochem hotels
1.6 mi away
Filla Andre
Filla Andre
#1 of 4 in Ernst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Panorama
0.9 mi away
Hotel Karl Muller
Hotel Karl Muller
#4 of 42 in Cochem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cochemer Jung
Hotel Cochemer Jung
#9 of 42 in Cochem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zehnthof
Hotel Zehnthof
#2 of 42 in Cochem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flair Hotel am Rosenhuegel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer

Property: Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
Address: Am Reilsbach 10 - 14 | 56812 Cochem, 56812, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cochem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cochem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run 4-star-superior hotel Keßler-Meyer is known as Moselromantik-Hotel and offers besides fantastic packages for you and your partner weekends and holidays full of culture and culinary. Many of the Keßler-Meyer's rooms offer impressive views of the Moselle river, the typical vineyards and nearby Cochem. You can also book rooms with south-facing balconies or in our guest house, which is connected by a small garden with the main house. It is our aim to make you a perfect holiday and to let you get away from everyday life with our high-quality service. With broody, charm and bowler, or rather loaded with bicycles, dogs and suitcases, you should visit this region in Rhineland-Palatinate once and be enchanted by its culture and regional cuisine. We, the Keßler-Meyer family, look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler Meyer
Moselromantik Hotel Cochem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing