We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stop on a sightseeing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cochemer Jung
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here as a stop while entertaining customers with a sightseeing trip. We stayed in Cochem to see Reichsburg Cochem, the castle that overlooks the town.

The Cochemer is clean and perfectly positioned on the Moselle River. The rooms are very modern. I had a riverside room with a view of the river. It was beautiful.

The breakfast room in the cafe was one of the better breakfasts I've had in my 20+ years of visiting Germany. You can walk all through the town from this location.

The rate was very reasonable, given the prime location. I think it was around 100 Euro's. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try, try, try to get a riverside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 60 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Decided to stop in cochem last minute and managed to get a room in this hotel. From start to finish the staff could not do enough for us, what a great hotel, location is perfect, rooms were bright and clean! Bed was comfy, breakfast in the bright open air dining room was plentiful and tasty.
Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel with views out over the Mosel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September. This hotel is a modern one, very well located in the centre of Cochem. The rooms where very clean, the staff all friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Cochem - wish we had spent more time there. Hope to go back sometime, and wouldn't look at any other hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

One of the best hotels that I've ever been to! The standard here is excellent! Great, friendly staff! Great food - BEST BREAKFAST! Spacious rooms that were cleaned perfectly every day! WIFI is free and the heating in the room is remarkable! I loved it so much!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed 2 nights in Hotel Cochemer Jung in May 2013. The hotel is placed in the middle of Mosel quay – one of best tourist places of interest in the town. Our 2 rooms and balconies have great view of Mosel and mountains. The back door of the hotel leads to the central trade street. The staff is polite and willing to help. The only shortcoming is no safe and no fridge in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel late in the season when most of the visitors to the town seemed to have come by river cruiser. So the town was really quiet by late evening. For our purposes the central location of the hotel with a view from our balcony overlooking the river was perfect. At this location during high season noise might be a concern, but we had no complaints. The hotel is exceedingly clean and the quality of the furnishings, especially the bath, are excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good and the local products available, especially the eggs, were outstanding. The staff seemed ready to provide anything we might want, but the basic offering more than satisfied us. The shuttle bus up to the castle and the bridge to the other side of the Mosel are both a very short walk from the hotel. The back entrance to the hotel is located on the pedestrian street and there we found a "Bierstrube" a few feet away that served an excellent dinner and, despite the name, a very good house wine. We were able to park in the public lot right in front of the hotel, which was free from 6:00 pm until 8:00 am and only 1 euro per hour at other times. All in all we were very happy with our choice of this hotel and recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies on the river side are a little more expensive, but we though the view was w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdtravelers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a cycling trip along the Mosel valley.
It was a hotel chosen by the cycle company, and we weren't disappointed.
It was a very modern and centrally situated in this lovely German town.
It was just a one night stay due to the fact that we were moving on the next day; but we would have been very happy if our stay had been longer as it was a very lively and interesting town, and we would be pleased to return in the future.
All the staff were very helpful, from the front desk to breakfast the next morning. The breakfast buffet was lovely with a very wide choice.
The rooms were very clean and modern, and obviously very new with comfortable beds, and very nice fixtures.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GromitNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cochem hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karl Muller
Hotel Karl Muller
#5 of 42 in Cochem
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
0.2 mi away
Hotel Traumblick
Hotel Traumblick
#9 of 42 in Cochem
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Panorama
0.4 mi away
Moselromantik-Hotel THUL
Moselromantik-Hotel THUL
#32 of 42 in Cochem
61 reviews
2.2 mi away
Filla Andre
Filla Andre
#1 of 4 in Ernst
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cochemer Jung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cochemer Jung

Address: Moselpromenade 2, 56812, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Price Range: $131 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cochemer Jung 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star-superior Hotel Cochemer Jung, the first zero-emission hotel in Rhineland-Palatinate, is centrally located in the old town of Cochem on the Moselle promenade. All of the 31 modern furnished double rooms are equipped with flat screen satellite TV, telephone, shower / WC and hairdryer. Also, it was payed attention that the interior of the rooms is equipped with gentle materials such as hygienic cover for the mattresses as well as pillows and blankets with allergic-friendly filling, the windows have soundproof glazing - the best possible comfort for a relaxing stay. You only have to decide between the view of the historic old town or the Moselle river and the vineyards. The Cochemer Jung is an ideal starting point for activities in the region. Discover the unique landscape of the Moselle with its numerous sights by bike, hiking or boat excursions. Afterwards, you can relax in the on-site café-bistro or on the sun terrace with a daily changing cake menu, aromatic coffee specialties, delicious regional and seasonal dishes and, of course, the delicious Moselle wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cochemer Jung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing