We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and view”
Review of Ravene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravene
Ranked #11 of 60 Cochem B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel and all was satisfactory .Owner offered us a free parking space in his private parking lot which was very convenient and kind. Free internet. We had a large double room with a small balcony which had a view . Good breakfast with lots of variety.Hosts very friendly and English speaking.We had a meal at the restraunt that night ,maybe walk into the old town for more menu choice (we were the only ones there, I think the choice was limited as we asked to eat there and they cooked for us)

Room Tip: WE asked for a room with a balcony and view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Ravene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Gasthaus Ravene is a small, but wonderful hotel to use as a base if you're exploring the Mosel, day-tripping to Berg Eltz or the the ancient Roman city of Trier. It's a very easy walk from the train station. The owners are a lovely young couple who were friendly, kind and helpful - on more than one occasion during our three night stay, they went well above and beyond what one would expect. Our room was bright and airy and had a semi-private area for the second bed where are daughter slept - she was delighted with "her room" and it's funky light fixtures. We had a lovely balcony where we were able to sit and drink wine purchased in the restaurant (Osteria) below, with a view of the River Mosel in between two beautiful old buildings, and a lovely view of the local castle 45º to the right. A very peaceful spot. Breakfast was very good and filling. We ate one of our evening meals in the restaurant, and were all very happily satisfied. Excellent food! If you are looking for a small, family run hotel with personal service, the Gasthaus Ravene is a perfect choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LibbyTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We booked Gasthaus Ravene for three nights. I became ill on our last day and could not travel. The owners moved us to an even better room and let us extend our stay another three days. It turned out to be a great travel experience. I was better the next day and we enjoyed our extra time in Cochem. The Ravene is a short walk from the rail station, the river, the castle and the tourist section of town.
The rooms were clean and airy. The food was very good, a nice breakfast. The best part however was the owners. Joseph and Marjene treated us like friends, not just guests. I would recommend their Gasthaus for anyone traveling by train, especially budget travelers.

Room Tip: We had the corner room in their cover photo. Ask for it. It has a small balcony, a view of the riv...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dalaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I booked this place only with one or two recommendations from booking.com. But I have to say, great choice. And as in most cases, it's the people who make the difference. Everything else falls into place. Nice and clean rooms, very good German type breakfast, central location, very short walk to the river Mosel. We were able to chat with the owners for a while and did get a nice overview/history of Cochem and surroundings. I would certainly stay again. Great value for money.
Rainer, Melbourne

Room Tip: facing Ravene Strasse, the view with the beautiful houses oppesite is very nice, puts you back in ti...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_stanzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Rod945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uwelucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Colinda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cochem hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karl Muller
Hotel Karl Muller
#5 of 42 in Cochem
152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
0.4 mi away
Hotel Noss
Hotel Noss
#7 of 42 in Cochem
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Panorama
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cochemer Jung
Hotel Cochemer Jung
#17 of 42 in Cochem
59 reviews
2.3 mi away
Filla Andre
Filla Andre
#1 of 4 in Ernst
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravene

Address: Ravenestr. 43, 56812, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Cochem
Price Range: $135 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ravene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing