We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining”
Review of Eucla Motor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eucla Motor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eucla
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great dining”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

In the middle of no where ! Room is average 60s style, smell,of smoke. However Ok to get the head down after a 12 hour drive.
The dining is a credit to management and staff in the middle of the Nullarbor. The dining was a pleasure with friendly staff and good food. Expresso great. Take away was open in morning at 6am for another coffee to go.
If the rooms could be up dated it would all be a pleasure. However compared to other rooms on the "track" at least it was bearable.
On return we will plan our stop to be at Eucla

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osprey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    139
    123
    41
    46
See reviews for
85
186
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The most disgusting place I have ever stayed at. There were blood stains on the bed sheets and one of the bed sheets had a giant pee stain on it, they clearly didn't clean the sheets. There arnt many places to stay on the Nullarbor but your better off champing than staying at this dump.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmyjones11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here on several trip so knew what to expect room wise. Same tired old 60's room with badly stained carpet and saggy bed but relativly clean. Resturant not open as we were told it was"quiet night" we managed to get a very nice meal in the bar where there was not a spare seat. So much for a quiet night! Staff were very friendly snd food was delicious.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Glasair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Very very disappointed, to sum the hotel up in a word "hole"
Customer service doesn't exist, very rude, the rooms are a disgrace, I wouldn't expect to much in the middle of no where but their rooms are a joke, pool was filthy, "pub meal" was more like a microwaved hostel meal. Will not be staying here again and I'll be telling everyone I know to avoid the hole. Complete waste of money!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tristan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Staff were very helpful, immediately sorting a room mixup. Restaurant meal would be classes as good pub fare. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Our room had a recently updated bathroom. Old telegraph station and beach are worth visiting only 4km away. Good shop, snacks and pool round this out as a priority stop for would be travellers. Only complaint was a noisy air conditioner.

Room Tip: Ask for a new bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This caravan park was a really pleasant surprise. It was cheap ($25), the toilets & showers were clean (you did however have to pay $1 to use the shower) and there was a little bit of shade around. The best bit was that if you are in the caravan park you can use the swimming pool at the hotel. This is a lovely place to sit under some tall trees with a view to the beach, and let the kids unwind and use some energy.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanodog1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at the Eucla Motor Hotel. It is fairly old but our room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. The location is great being a short drive from the beach. The restaurant and gardens were attractive and a great place to relax after a long drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graemdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eucla Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eucla Motor Hotel

Property: Eucla Motor Hotel
Address: Eyre Hwy, Eucla, Western Australia 6443, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Eucla
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eucla
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Eucla Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing