We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
3
7
18
14
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
18
14
24
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 66 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Travelling from Perth to Melbourne we were in desperate need of somewhere to stay the night with our two young kids. The room stunk of mould, the carpet around the beds were damp, no soap provided, shower was broken, old analogue tv which barely worked, milk in fridge was over 3 weeks past use by date and toilet was blocked. This place was also by far most expensive on our whole 7 day drive at 115 a night total rip off. Can't believe they are even allowed to operate at such appalling conditions.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank syrrah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This was the worst place I have ever stayed! dirty, falling apart facilities (broken showers), 1 toilet in the caravan park area, no hot water in the laundry. Littered camping/caravan areas. The shop was full of outdated food. Do not stay here!!!!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Please be aware that the water at Nundroo is undrinkable - I'm not just talking a bit smelly or funny tasting - it is extremely salty. You must bring your own drinking water if you want to stay at this roadhouse because if you don't you will be paying around $6 for a bottle. I am sure this is a price gouge, freight charges are not THAT high. The room was cheap for WA, but very rough and dingy, but when no other choice what can you do?
By the way prices in WA can be twice that in other states and sometimes alot more.
They claim the tyranny of distance, but I believe it is just because they can.

Room tip: Take a caravan and free camp where possible.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here one night traveling to Broome. Looks terrible from outside but room and bathroom clean enough. Dinner was really nice. Paid $90 for the room which is probably overpriced but had a good night sleep. One bed not too good. Friendly staff. No mobile reception here but pay phone to use. Would like to see these places across the Nullabor spend a bit off money and tidy up the motel.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Well, even though the food was actually quite reasonable, the Italian chef, grumpy Scotsman, friendly yet somewhat odd looking characters, (we are still disputing whether some are male or female or a comibantion of the above), made us feel we walked onto a movie set...perhaps they were filming an episode of the Adams family..? Accomodation was a bit of a dive, (watch the aircon/heather device...noisy like you would'nt believe and it leaks freezing cold water on you as you exit the room..)but basically what we expected. Friendly and helpful staff deserve a reward-we think it can not be easy working in this remote location.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atlanticmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews