We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PK Parkhotel Kurhaus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Bad Kreuznach)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Landhotel Kauzenburg(Bad Kreuznach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Michel Mort(Bad Kreuznach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Roseninsel(Bad Kreuznach)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weinhotel Baeder(Rudesheim an der Nahe)
View Hotel
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
37
82
43
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
82
43
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverincluded in the pricebeautiful hotelfew timesfree entryinto considerationfrankfurt airportbusiness triphistoryspaeurosrenovationkurparkparkingstyleshabbycomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 205 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed at the Domina Parkhaus Hotel before: this was our second time. I was very keen to see whether my comments from our previous stay would have been taken into consideration. On arrival it was all thumbs up: it was clear that their reception staff had got much better, adding efficiency to smile.

However we still felt quite disappointed to be told we still have to pay for our car park (an extra of over 30 euros over a 3 day period!). For the best hotel in town, surely this should be included in the price of the room.

Despite all the good aspects of this hotel, we will consider very carefully whether to return as other hotels do include a free car park in their rates…

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corinne3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
friendlyhost, General Manager at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Corinne
Thank you very much for your kind statement regarding your latest stay with us.
The car park is not included in our room rate because it is a seperate service.
We do not have an own parking space (historical building without any property connected to the building) and offer, for a far lower fee than the official one, for our guests the public parking in front of our hotel.
I think it is most honest to charge extra than hiding these costs in a higher rate for all.
Nevertheless we have a solutuion for nearly everything!
Please let us know your special parking whish with your next booking and we will see what we can do for you. Ok?
Best regards
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

A great location in the centre of Bad Kreuznach, an imposing building, but facilities and service let the hotel down. No free internet access (and a real hassle to get any access at all), rooms lacking a fridge or a kettle, as travellingdoc11 noted service only so-so, certainly not friendly, no disabled access through the main entrance so a member of our party with a mobility scooter had to enter and exit via the basement, and you have to pay for car parking. All of which is poor for a premium hotel. The stay was pleasant enough, the hotel would merit "average" save that it charges premium prices and gives itself the airs and graces of a premium hotel without delivering.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmptyMirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothée S, Manager at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews