We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Am Wartturm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Am Wartturm
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Speyer
Certificate of Excellence
BELLEVUE
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed at the am Wartturm during Speyer's Christmas Market. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was excellent, the hotel was clean and comfortable, superior to many chain hotels.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms to the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gozer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    43
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
63
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This was our second stay at Hotel Am Wartturm and we will certainly be back again when we get the opportunity.
Everything in the hotel is immaculately clean and well prepared. Best of all the friendly and extremely helpful staff and (English speaking) owner, for whom nothing was too much trouble. For example we were able to check in early and also received great advice regarding wine tasting and wine suppliers along the nearby "Deutsche Weinstraße" and local travel advice. Breakfast was also excellent.
The hotel is a short taxi ride into downtown Speyer, easily arranged and costing only 6 Euros.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Excellent hotel. I can'’t imagine such a neat and clean room with extra ordinary facility in such cheap rates. I can say Speyer's best cheapest hotel. Thanks to Owner and hotel staff. Well done Keep it Up.!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keerthi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2011

The room was very clean and even though for me the beds were small but very comfortable. The majority of the staff spoke good english which made my trip enjoyable since they were able to answer all my questions and give me perfect directions to anywhere I wanted or needed to go. The breakfast area is small by the quality of the food was good. The only thing that was a negative to me was only one english channel on tv, not enough light in the room and no alarm clock but I was able to arrange wake up calls fduring my stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I stayed at Hotel Am Wartturm for three nights. The staff were nice and spoke English fluently. The room was clean and neat. My room has a good-sized bathroom. The only drawback was that the Hotel does not have elevator. So, you may want to ask for room on lower floor if you don't like to walt the stairs. It was fine for me. :-)

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank little_earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We stayed a single night at this hotel, well situated. The service was nice. The room was not cozy but confortable and suitable for a night after travel

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loioiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We had a great experience at this hotel and would highly recommend it. The staff, including the owner went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to provide us with the tourist information to make our short stay in Speyer a success. Possibly the best service I have had at a hotel.

While the room was fairly basic, it was quite spacious and super clean. The bed was very comfortable with great linens and pillows. Bathroom was also large and clean with nice towels (not the super thin ones you sometimes find in Europe). Breakfast was superb with plenty of variety. The hotel was a short walk from the train station and a short taxi ride from the center of town.

Great experience and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waiting-for-summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Speyer hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Speyer
Ibis Styles Speyer
#1 of 16 in Speyer
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Domhof
Hotel Domhof
#3 of 16 in Speyer
153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Residenz am Koenigsplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Loewengarten
Hotel Loewengarten
#4 of 16 in Speyer
66 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel 1735
Hotel 1735
#8 of 16 in Speyer
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sperling
Hotel Sperling
#9 of 16 in Speyer
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Wartturm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Wartturm

Property: Hotel Am Wartturm
Address: Landwehrstr. 28, 67346 Speyer, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Speyer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Speyer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Am Wartturm 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In only 200m distance to the ancient tower Wartturm the hotel offers the entrance to the beautiful Speyer, the city of the Cathedral and the Emperors. The ideal location and easy accessibility to the historic city centre, personal service with special attention to detail and a unique price/feel good-ratio made the hotel a favourite hotel for leisure and business travellers. Enjoy your stay surrounded by a loving hospitality. New: The hotel offers seven new Serviced Apartments for long-term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Expedia, HRS, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Wartturm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Wartturm Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing