We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the nicer hotels in Spayer...”
Review of Hotel Loewengarten

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Loewengarten
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Speyer
Reviewed December 25, 2012

its not a 5 star hotel, but its modern and it is very clean. the rooms are very clean everything is new and also somwhat spacious. the lobby is small but adequate, we had to leave early but the breakfast room was open and the breakfast was much better than most german 4 star hotels. also its a 10 min walk to the city center where all the restaurants are. free wifi and i believe free parking as well. i will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budsy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

I very much enjoyed the two weeks I sent with my family at the Lowengarten in Speyer. Our room was spacious and comfortable (except for the small shower, but hey, this is Europe). It was spotlessly clean with amazingly comfortable beds. The lobby is modern and simple. The bar area fun. Breakfasts are generous and delightfully varied. I have never eaten better croissants, fresh fruit, cereals and bacon (!!!) in any other hotel. Delicious! The staff is patient, kind, friendly and efficient. I felt very welcome and valued. Plus, I love the Gummi Bears they leave on the beds every day. A nice, sweet touch. And the location is awesome. It is very easy to get to from the highway and is less than a 10 minute walk to the Alt Portal and all the Speyer restaurants. We will stay there again!

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Mielmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

NIce hotel in a great location. Lovely walk to the center of Speyer. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louishar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigSocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkusPorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
3  Thank wings84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Speyer hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Speyer
Ibis Styles Speyer
#1 of 15 in Speyer
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Domhof
Hotel Domhof
#3 of 15 in Speyer
172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Am Wartturm
Hotel Am Wartturm
#2 of 15 in Speyer
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residenz am Koenigsplatz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldener Engel
Hotel Goldener Engel
#6 of 15 in Speyer
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel 1735
Hotel 1735
#7 of 15 in Speyer
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loewengarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loewengarten

Address: Schwerdstr. 14, 67346 Speyer, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Speyer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Speyer
Price Range: $114 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Loewengarten 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Loewengarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing