We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 1980 retro experience”
Review of Moselpark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moselpark
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Bernkastel-Kues
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I booked this based on the photos on Expedia. 4 stars, great facilities and a great location were promised.

The reality was an 'apartment' that had stained carpet, decor from the 1980s, and that was a long (outdoor) trek from reception. The TV had more channels that didn't work than worked, meaning the only in room entertainment was a stereo that looked like it had been lifted from an Opel Ascona. I think it had FM.

It has great views over the Mosel, where you can look down on the hotels you had wished you had booked

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 161 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

Extra pillows on the room
Diner was in a buffet and was good
Very good breakfast
Excelent wellnes

We will go back there

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank lkland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Its a beautiful place to stay their, hotel staff is very friendly, mostly speaks local language, few are able to speak english, rooms are good, surrounding area is very beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rashid_Nizamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2006

I stayed at this hotel in October 2006 as a participant in a seminar. My room was well-furnished, modern and quiet. Meals in the restaurant were served from a buffet but were of high quality with very well-cooked and flavoursome meat dishes.

Service at the hotel was efficient and the arrangements in the well-equipped conference room were excellent. Interesting tasty and warm snacks were on offer constantly as well as fresh coffee, other hot drinks and chilled water and soft drinks.

The hotel is located at the top of the hill on the Kues side of the river a fair walk downhill of about 20 minutes to the town centre but more like 40 minutes uphill through the vineyards on the way back! The hotel's setting is excellent with an extensive, well-maintained landscaped park with marked walking routes just outside the front door. The hotel has a well-equipped fitness centre, indoor and outdoor tennis courts, a swimming pool with water maintained at a good temperature, sauna, solarium and steam room. There is also a Kegelbahn where you can play skittles. The hotel has bicycles for hire.

There is a cosy bar and a disco in the basement which is open from Thursday to Saturday.

My only grouse was about internet access - there is a free access computer in the business centre but Wi-fi in the hotel is quite expensive with a maximum connection time of 1 hour per session for Euro8, and not available in all rooms.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank baglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2005

We stopped overnight on our way back from Italy to the ferry at Zeebrugge and found a great place to stop. The hotel has a huge car park and super facilities. The reception staff spoke english and were very helpful. We had a nice bedroom, reasonably large and very clean. The meal in the restaurant that evening was first class with a good choice. The relaxing breakfast served in our room could not have been better. Only complaint was that the restaurant evening staff did not cover the food remaining after the first helping. Also air-conditioning would be nice on a hot summer's night, but a good hotel which we are going back to in 2006. A bit out of the town (which makes it quiet) but good value.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Axel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bernkastel-Kues hotels
0.4 mi away
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfuersten
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfue...
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
887 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marchenhotel
Marchenhotel
#4 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Moselhotel Leyendecker
Moselhotel Leyendecker
#14 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burgblick Hotel
Burgblick Hotel
#2 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cafe Ernst
Hotel Cafe Ernst
#8 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#9 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moselpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moselpark

Address: Im Kurpark, 54470 Bernkastel-Kues, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bernkastel-Kues
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bernkastel-Kues
Price Range: $84 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moselpark 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Moselpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moselpark Bernkastel Kues

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing