We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CCL Asgard Hotel Worms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CCL Asgard Hotel Worms
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Worms
Watford, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Just back from our short stay at the Asgard and had a very good stay. Our room was large and well looked after. This is not a five star hotel and was as we expected, in fact the breakfast was of an exceptionally high standard with a great variety to choose from. It is a direct ten minute walk into the city centre, situated on a main road but I did not find it noisy at all. The parking is underneath the hotel and we did not have to pay and the wifi was free as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Watford_EnglandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
37
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
156 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was 01 night at the hotel and i find a good choise for the city.
It is not a luxury or something like this , really have an old elevator, facilities like a small spa and a very, very big room with a frigo, juice and water : ok that is normal for a hotel.
The breakfast start very early : 05:00 a.m , that is good for who have to travel between N/South Germany or France x Germany, but the breakfast is very singular, you can not find in this some varieties of breads or chease for example, no sausage in Germany (????).
The staff is very polite and it is positive for the hotel.
Very good location close the touristic points.
If a travel to the region again maybe i will choise the Asgard again.

Room Tip: Choise a room at the 3 floor and not with street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorgeotavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

is not too bad but also not your first choice.
noisy if your room is on the street side or first floor.
no amenities no even a nice bar inside................
well could be fine for just one night if u. must go

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank claudio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Worms hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great hotel - very friendly staff, stayed for 4 nights with friends attending a local music festival. Rooms very clean and comfortable, only used breakfast facilities but there was an excellent choice. Underground secured private parking. Just on the edge of the city/town centre so only a 10 minute walk into town, so very close.
If there is a downside (very trivial) but it is on a busy road at rush hour but that is being very very picky!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
466 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 478 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour package. Comfortable enough (definitely appreciated the portable pole fan in our room. Thanks!) Though our room was alongside a city street, didn't hear traffic with fan on low speed ANDit helped keep us cool overnight. Double bonus!

Had an evening meal and breakfast in hotel. Very tasty.

I'd stay hereagain.

Room Tip: If clostrophobic, take stairs and not tiny elevator. Elevators and even guest bathrooms are a bit ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed in the Asgard for my second time, before I stayed once in "Prinz Carl", which is certainly a bit better, but far more expensive. The Asgard is located about 500m from the city centre in a not too nice area. The hotel offers breakfast only (they have a bar with little snacks) and the next restaurants are a few minutes to walk.
The rooms are quite large and offer what you need - unfortenately, no Hotel in Worms has an air condition and it can be very hot in the summer. The rooms are clean and I had one technical problem and the house technican was there within 10 minutes and fixed it in less than 30 min. - This was really outstanding.
The breakfast buffet is really large for a 3 star hotel offers several kind of cold cut and salmon, eggs and scrambled egg, fruit salat and much more.
Since my last visit the TV was replaced by a modern flat TV (I would guess 23") and the rooms are alyo nicely decorated.
I can only critisise two points: The WLAN is not free, but even expensive and parking spaces are limited around the hotel, but they offer a garage for affordable 5,70 Euro.
But to close a positive review with a positive statement, the staff is very friendly and competent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Privatkunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Excellent service top class staff ,helpful free papers sauna, spotlessly clean,quite simply a home from home

Only a short walk to shopping area.

Good facilities in room

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaklands_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worms hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde
2.5 mi away
Weingut Sandwiese Winzerhotel
1.1 mi away
Eazires Parkhotel Prinz Carl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Huttl
Hotel Huttl
#7 of 13 in Worms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.8 mi away
Heppenheimer Hof
Heppenheimer Hof
#9 of 13 in Worms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dom-Hotel
Dom-Hotel
#4 of 13 in Worms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CCL Asgard Hotel Worms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CCL Asgard Hotel Worms

Property: CCL Asgard Hotel Worms
Address: Gutleutstr. 4, 67547 Worms, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Worms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Worms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CCL Asgard Hotel Worms 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your CCL Asgard Hotel Worms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing