We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
173
30
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
30
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerlarge balconyrhine riverst goarrhein hotelbalcony roomboat dockpatio overlookingspent nightsthree nightswonderful hotelamazing servicegreat viewgave us great recommendationsexcellent coffeeroom looked outweek trip to germany
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Amazing service, we felt so welcome and got help to find what we wanted to do in Sankt Goar. Very clean and nice room, great breakfast and just a beautiful location. We are so very happy with our stay!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

This was our second stay at the Rheinhotel. We enjoyed it so much the first time, we just had to return. Didn’t think it could be any more pleasant, but the whole little hotel has undergone a complete renovation since our last stay 3 years ago. Freshly painted with all new furniture and fixtures, the rooms and bathrooms are bright and clean. Plenty of outlets for electronics, a mini-refrigerator, and a fan for warm nights were all appreciated.

The hotel is between the train station and the KD boat dock, making traveling and sightseeing a breeze. The included breakfast is tasty with a nice variety of freshly made dishes.

The best part of the hotel remains the same, the proprietor Gil. He makes everyone feel so at home and goes out of his way to help you plan your stay and make the most of your time. We just love this hotel and the Rhine area, and have recommended it to numerous people. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nancyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

My entire family stayed here for 3 nights. We cannot day enough nice things. The staff is beyond friendly and so helpful. Gil gave us great local tips and helped us call taxis for people in our group. The location is perfect, breakfast great! Lovely view and clean rooms. Staff also kid friendly. This was a recommendation from a friend who stayed here and loved it also.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This hotel has a spectacular view of the Rhine River. The daily breakfast was a nice assortment of food. Unfortunately, during our stay the wi-fi wasn't working properly. We often use the internet to help us with directions and places to see in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

St Goar is a beautiful town and the Rhein Hotel matches it’s beauty and elegance... first class/5 star accommodations and service. Gil the owner is already an Internet phenom as noted in the reviews below, and deserves the title of The Rock Star of Rhein, so helpful and so kind (no rhyme intended). We followed his tune....and went to Bacharach, Rudesheim and Assmanhausen, great time, highly recommended. Do whatever Gil says and you will have a great time, and stay nowhere else to enjoy the Rhein! Thank you Gil!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews