We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
15
19
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverst goarrockloreleyrhine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2016

The hotel is situated on the Rhine , a short walk from the main area of Sankt Goar. We booked late and got the last room on the top floor. The room was small but had a balcony which was enjoyable to sit and watch the boats travelling up and down the river. The room and the bathroom were modern, very clean and comfortable. The cost with breakfast was 75 Euros. Each night we ate at the hotel on the outside area. The food was fresh and the service was outstanding . We were surprised to arrive and have a caravan park in front of the hotel but it was fine.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 9 .There are larger rooms with a balcony but this is small hotel, so book early if you would prefer a larger room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed in the family suite that had 2 bedrooms, living room and bathroom. Our group consisted of my dad, his wife, my husband and me. This room was perfect for us. It was roomy and faced the Rhein River. We had a small balcony where we could watch the river traffic move by. We had great views of St. Goar and the Rheinfels castle as the hotel is just on the south side of town. I would recommend this hotel easily.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogluver315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Don't be put off by outward appearances. This family run inn offers spectacular view of Rhine River through a gorge, and excellent food. Room are modest but comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: View of river.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beaunestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our fourth visit over 27 years was just as great as the previous times we've stayed at Hotel Keutmann, This time we were with another couple, and we had the two-bedroom family suite. The breakfast was fine, and we really enjoyed dinner -- both the service and the food -- one of the evenings of our stay. Ralf the proprietor couldn't have been more helpful. One really needs a car as the hotel is a short way from the town. Also, the view of the Rhine includes a large camping area in the foreground, and that has never been an issue previously; however, this time we were there on a Saturday night and had to listen to a bunch of drunk kids camping under our window and making lots of noise at 2 a.m. -- certainly not something the hotel could control, just something to be aware of. Wireless worked fine. We may be too old to return, but if we are ever in the area again we would be sure to stay at Hotel Keutmann.

Room Tip: Room with a small balcony on the river side of the hotel would be preferable. Info on the website should make room request selection easy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHA1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were looking for a clean, reasonable hotel with some local atmosphere and the Keutmann filled our quest. It was very comfortable. The room was a bit small, but very clean and adequate. We had a 3rd story balcony that overlooked the Rhine River across from the famous Loreley cliff.
The railway goes through a tunnel by the hotel so the noise we expected from the railway was nonexistent.
We ate 2 meals at the hotel and both were good. Our evening meal was on the outdoor patio with a view of the Rhine River making a most pleasant evening with friends. Our hot breakfast was good especially the fresh bread. The cost of about 75 Euros was most reasonable.

Room Tip: East side had a nice balcony view of the Rhine.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WireWrapGems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews