We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
64
22
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
22
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fried potatoes both sides the main street bread bed was very comfortable rhine river the owner burch sebastian apartment loreley cheese folder accommodation castle town alexandra
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is owned and run by a family and is in the center of the town. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful in guiding us on where to go and what to do in and around the town. On request, they hand you a folder that has everything the town has to offer.

The check was a breeze. They took out a register asked our names and quickly took us to the room. The room and the bathroom were extremely clean and comfortable.
The breakfast spread was small but had quality food.

Thank you for making our stay pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Fantastic and very helpful people. Very welcoming and the hotel is in a great location walking distance to it all. Room was comfortable with a nic bathroom. We ate in the restaurant and it was very good. The portions are huge and could easily be shared. The chef visits the table to make sure everything is ok. He suggested a dry Riesling wine and it was spot on. This hotel is a winner.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank meadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Zur Loreley! We arrived by bicycle and were warmly greeted by the staff. They had a nice storage garage for our bikes. Our room was spacious and we had a nice balcony with a view down the main street of the castle up on the hill. We had dinner at the restaurant in the evening. The waitress recommended a nice local wine and the cook came out to greet us after our meal. I had a local dish, saumagen and loved it! It was full of delicious flavors and came with a side of fried potatoes that was to die for.

The breakfast was very good as well. They had a good variety of bread, meat and cheeses as well as a nice hot food selection.

We highly recommend this hotel and restaurant for other travelers.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LynnWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We spent a few nights at Hotel Zur Loreley this summer and everything was great: clean, quiet, great breakfast, a really delicious dinner and wonderful hosts. Plus great location close to the ferry and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank xyz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are traveling in Europe again this summer. We are using trains and found this charming hotel in St. Goar to be the perfect spot to relax and walk along the Rhine river. Sebastian Burch has run the hotel for the past 34 years. Alexandra was especially helpful with bike rentals, train reservations, and making us feel at home. Breakfasts are great and evening meals are very nice. I had trout one night and it was delicious. A bottle of sparkling water is available each day. Loreley rock is majestic snd I never tired of watching the river traffic.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Louanne4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews