We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family run hotel right on the Rhine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weinhotel Landsknecht
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sankt Goar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel to stay if traveling by car. It is 2 to 3 kms from Sankt Goar itself. Don't let the outside appearance fool you. It's well presented inside. Rooms have great view of the Rhine. Rooms big enough. Breakfast was excellent & staff friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 109 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed one night in a double Rhein View room. This hotel has been flooded several times over the years so the decor downstairs ( or basement ) where the Rhein View rooms are is lovely and renovated and modern. It has a lovely feel and we were pleased at first. You feel like you are in a very good middle quality hotel, staff are super efficient but there lies the rub! The hotel is understaffed. We simply could not get wifi in our room, or in the little downstairs coffee area so we ventured to ground floor above. There is no indoor general seating to we took a table in the restaurant to try to connect- suddenly a serious young lady super efficiently cleared the table of all cutlery, glasses, condiments, candel etc etc it went on and on...we felt really in the way, no smiles.... We made poor Internet conection but enough to make contact with our teen back in UK. Later we came back upstairs to say we still have no connection and the girl almost in tears said she was alone and could not do anything until more staff arrived at 6pm. Not a good moment to say our radiators did not work. We were given a small electric blow heater at bed time so had to listen to that all night as no heating in room. We never did get wifi in room. The super efficient attitude was with all staff, not friendly but ' of course' so we felt in the way and a bother. A frustrating stay, not enjoyable sadly as this hotel has position, and nice decor. We did not even try for a reduction in the €110 for 1 night as the tension in this place was palpable...rather just get away quick as possible.

Room Tip: Don't opt for a Rhein view if you want Internet wifi. The repeaters did not work. No lift so a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Flairhotel Landsknecht is a extremely high quality hotel in an excellent location. All the rooms are finished to the highest standard with tea and coffee making facilities available on the landing on each floor. The breakfast is excellent with plenty of variety. In summer you can sit out on the terrace overlooking the Rhein. In winter you can site inside and what the world go by.
The restaurant is of the same high standard as the hotel. A wide variety of meals are available from snacks to full meals.
Prices are very reasonable for the quality and size of the rooms.

Room Tip: Various rooms are available from doubles to family rooms and a small flat. Would suggest you email a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Smaller family owned hotel right on the banks of the Rhine in the Mittelrheinthal ( the most scenic part of the Rhine Gorge) within sight of the Lorelei Rock. The view from our room was awesome looking directly over the Rhine at Katz Castle and the vineyards on the hillside over the small village on the other shore. The true highlights of this hotel are in the wines ( lovingly crafted by the owner from his own vineyards near Boppard) and the food ( outstanding, creative novelle German cuisine served in the river view dining room.). This hotel is sandwiched betweeen the higway and the river but with the focus on the river and excellent soundproofing one does not notice the noise or traffic.We loved our four days here (were on a hiking focused package that provided half-pension, lunch packages, wine tasting, and shuttles to ferry/train/river boat terminals in the center of the village St Goar.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vulch26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Literally sitting on the banks of the Rhein River, this lovely hotel offers fantastic views and wonderful service. It is also one of the few handicap-friendly hotels in the area, and has rooms on the first floor. The shower in our room was also large enough for a shower stool or chair. (Let them know if someone in your party needs any special arrangements.) The hotel features lovely frescoes on many of the walls and is impeccably maintained. It was spotless and nicely renovated. Outside, there is a garden for guests to enjoy and a play area for children. I believe there is a sauna in the hotel and that massage is available, but we did not explore these options.

The breakfast on the Rhine view terrace is delicious, with lots to choose from. The restaurant menu is excellent and varied, and many of the local wines can be sampled with your dinner.

The staff at Hotel Landsknecht will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. I believe this is a family owned and run hotel and they strive to ensure you are satisfied.

The hotel is located slightly outside of St. Goar, about 5 minutes from the city center.

Room Tip: Ask for a Rhine view room if you want to have the best. Also, if anyone in your party is handicappe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinna50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We found this place by chance and unfortunately only could get a small room under the roof. The reserved table with Rhine view in the restaurant also did not materialise, but we cannot fail the friendlily staff, excellent food and wine. The restaurant was superb and the breakfast was ample. Some noise from trains and ships, but the advantage is to be directly next to the river- we'll come again

Room Tip: Try to get river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redsilence1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

stayed here for 2 nights on their "all good things come in threes"Lovely room -Spatlase-with free bottle of Spatlase and interesting views of the traffic on the Rhine.A free round trip on the Rhine to Rhudesheim with free transport to and from the jetty was also included.The evening meals however were poor and a disappointment but the breakfasts were excellent .Would I stay here again? Yes but in the evening I would eat in town.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank jmbj1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sankt Goar
1.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schloss Rheinfels
1.8 mi away
Rheinhotel St. Goar
Rheinhotel St. Goar
#1 of 14 in Sankt Goar
183 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rheinfels
Hotel Rheinfels
#3 of 14 in Sankt Goar
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Castle Hotel Auf Schoenburg
3.6 mi away
Park Hotel Bad Salzig
Park Hotel Bad Salzig
#5 of 19 in Boppard
97 reviews
2.9 mi away
Landgasthof Eiserner Ritter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weinhotel Landsknecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weinhotel Landsknecht

Address: Aussiedlung Landsknecht 4-6, 56329 Sankt Goar, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Sankt Goar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sankt Goar
Price Range: $107 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Weinhotel Landsknecht 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Weinhotel Landsknecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flairhotel Landsknecht Hotel Sankt Goar
Flairhotel Landsknecht Sankt Goar
Weinhotel Landsknecht Germany/Sankt Goar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing