We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better 'blick' for motorhomes”
Review of Hotel Loreleyblick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Loreleyblick
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Sankt Goar
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Just across the road from where Turner painted the famous rock, A good stopover when motoring down the Rhine. Small rooms good value, View from room marred by Loreleyblick camp-site and half completed building.

Room Tip: I think most or all rooms have a Rhine view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel many times driving trhough on business, even though I have a wide choice of hotels in this area. the combination of friendly welcome, immaculate rooms, great value and good food brings me back here. This year I am staying much longer with a group of friends, such a great location to visit one of the most beautiful and spectacular parts of Europe.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank culturaltraveller35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

A few KM ‘s south of St Goar.

Stayed 1 night and we where put into a very small room in the roof with an on suite. I think this because we where only staying 1 night. I would not want to spend more than 1 night in a room this small. I think the rooms on the other floors where bigger

The hotel is very close to the railway line with trains running all night. This is not too much of a problem if you keep the window closed, but gets a bit noisy if you have to have the window open with warm weather. Lots of other hotels in the area must have the same problem

The food was okay we had both Dinner and Breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Welshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2008

We drove down the Rhine River from Koblenz on Rt. 9 to St Goar looking for a suitable hotel. Lots of us tourists in St Goar so we continued driving south a few kilometers to the next town. This hotel had a zimmerfrei noted out front. What a find. Price was 72 euros per night. Any Rhine River hotel is by the railroad track but good windows and ear plugs made it a none issue. Used this as our home base to explore this area which is really quite beautiful and fascinating. Full breakfast was one of best of trip. Ate at their restruant which was very good and reasonable in price. Very nice people.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Met name de kamers aan de zuidkant en de oostkant hebben een prachtig uitzicht op de rivier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NilsJanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Met een kamer aan. De rijnzijde is het een mooi uitzicht en heeft u het minst last van het treinverk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sankt Goar hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rheinfels
Hotel Rheinfels
#3 of 14 in Sankt Goar
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rheinhotel St. Goar
Rheinhotel St. Goar
#1 of 14 in Sankt Goar
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winzerhaus Gartner
Winzerhaus Gartner
#10 of 14 in Sankt Goar
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Weinhotel Landsknecht
Weinhotel Landsknecht
#5 of 14 in Sankt Goar
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel an der Fahre
Hotel an der Fahre
#7 of 14 in Sankt Goar
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schloss Rheinfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loreleyblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loreleyblick

Address: An der Loreley 37, 56329 Sankt Goar, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Sankt Goar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Sankt Goar
Price Range: $102 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loreleyblick 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Loreleyblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Loreleyblick Germany/Sankt Goar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing