We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deidesheimer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deidesheimer Hof
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Deidesheim
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
359 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Luxurious Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a very upscale Romantik Hotel with all the amenities you could ask for, robe, slippers, WIFI, etc. The location is perfect and the hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Our room was very large, spotless, and well decorated. We did not eat breakfast there however as it was quite expensive $28 Euro's per person. Can't imagine what was that expensive for breakfast. We did have wine at their outside patio right in the center of Deidersheim and the service was excellent. Very nice little town to explore and take photos. Also a good spot to stay if you were going to the Wurst Market festival in Bad Durkheim only about a 15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirena1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    34
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
46
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We loved almost everything about the hotel, room was fantastic and luxurious, location is great. Perfect in most respects, although some members of staff could be slightly friendlier (the person who showed us our room was lovely though), breakfast is a bit expensive unless it is included in your room tariff, and we weren't advised that there was an 8€ charge to park in their parking garage (which is really over the top in a small town like Deidesheim). But otherwise a great experience overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonComfortseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

4 comfortably middle aged couples stayed four nights for a long weekend. The location of the hotel could not be more perfect for someone wishing to explore the northern Pfalz, the wines and wineries - or just sit outside in the absolute center of Deidesheim with a glass and watch the people and the slowly moving traffic on the "Deutsche Weinstrasse" through the town. The room was large, with proper cupboards and clotheshangers, but no drawers, for some unknown reason. We were a bit worried about possible traffic noise in the room, but no such was noticed. Both restaurants are very good, the "Schwartzer Hahn" in the basement serves world class cuisine with a local twist and with service to match. Highly recommended, but don't forget to book in advance. The hotel has an elegant solution to parking your car in the middle of the city - just leave it outside the entrance and the reception takes care of it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tobben_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We were in the Deidesheimer Hof hotel for one night on business. We had a room reserved for our meeting (the library), which was very comfortable.
The hotel: charming combination of old buildings, making for many stairs. The atmosphere is somewhat old fashioned, 80's chic and not quite up to date. But the quality of the upholstery is excellent and the hotel is very well maintained. It's target clients are rather obvious if one looks at the various displays showing luxury clothing and jewelry.
Staff: very friendly and professional. 5* quality.
Room: my room was probably one of the smallest of the hotel, but still very large. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were extremely clean and in very good condition, even if the bathroom was from the 80-90's. Obviously, the owner takes great care and the cleaning staff is excellent.
Food: breakfast was good, freshly pressed orange juice. Good coffee and eggs.
Location: the best in Deidesheim! Very central, parking a few 100 meters from the hotel.
Summary: a great hotel, with a somewhat dated charm, which is for me the reason for 4* rating. I prefer more modern hotels. But besides that, definitely 5* quality and very professional and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springbank_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratingen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We had the most disappointing and pathetic experience at this 5 star hotel. We planned a birthday party at a castle nearby and blocked a total of 7 rooms for our guests ( we also had other hotels but wanted to have this one for our guests coming from the US). We had a confirmation- all necessary paperwork-for months in advance. One day before the party we find out they gave 3 of our rooms away. They did absolutely nothing to remedy the situation. It was simply our loss and we had to deal with it. They did not offer a complimentary dinner for us- nothing- and they were quite satisfied with themselves and just left it at that. Never, ever again will I visit this hotel and I will be sure to repeat this story as many times as I can!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sfrrhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
315 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We arrived at the hotel and they could not find our reservation. I did panick because I made a surprise booking for my wife. Luckily there were still rooms available; to compensate for their error, the hotel upgraded us to a suite. The room was big enough to invite 40 people for a cocktail. We really enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

We started off our vacation with a stay here, driving in from the Frankfurt Airport. While the hotel was a bit difficult to locate initially (our nav system was confused about exactly how to get there, but the Information Office was very helpful) once you're there it's hard to figure out how to miss it. The location is a lovely one for walking around and enjoying the charming town. We were there on a Monday night, so the "fancy" restaurant was closed, but we found the "not as fancy" restaurant to be extremely nice with very good food. Overall the hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable, but a bit on the pricey side--getting a evening cup of hot tea was 6 euros; parking was also extra. But it was a lovely place to kick off a special trip. Our room was very large, quiet, and the bed extremely comfortable; bathroom had a shower but no tub. And the helpful (english speaking) staff managed umbrellas and helped us load up in the morning in pooring rain.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_WelliBelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deidesheim
0.1 mi away
Kaisergarten Hotel & Spa Deidesheim
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Deidesheim
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ketschauer Hof
Hotel Ketschauer Hof
#2 of 6 in Deidesheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gastehaus Deidesheim
Hotel Gastehaus Deidesheim
#5 of 6 in Deidesheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gartenhotel Heusser
Gartenhotel Heusser
#2 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deidesheimer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deidesheimer Hof

Property: Deidesheimer Hof
Address: Am Marktplatz, 67146 Deidesheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Deidesheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Deidesheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Deidesheimer Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Deidesheimer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deidesheimer Hof Deidesheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing