We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

FANTASTIC HOSPITALITY is what sets Ohm Patt apart from the rest. We arrived late (very late) from the Mosel to find the very cheery proprietor not only waiting for us..... But waiting for us with a smile AND a cold beer. We parked the car in a place it shouldn't have been and he took the keys and looked after the whole thing for us. Little things..... But really important for a weary traveler who is stressed and away from home. Breakfast was great. Simple and honest. Nice locale in a square with some tables out front for a quiet drink at night. Couldn't recommend more highly just for the overall welcome and great service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lloyd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a trip around Germany in October 2012. Boppard itself is lovely and it's very easy to use as a base to visit the sights along the Rhine. Best of all though, was this little hotel and its owners, John and Karin. They were very helpful, had lots of good advice about what to do and see and always had time to chat. Our 9 year son particularly liked a type of soft cheese served at breakfast - one day there was none left but no problem - Karin sent John out to get some more, despite our protests! When we were leaving, John gave us a pair of wine glasses that we had mentioned we liked - a lovely gesture. Our next hotel - the posh Hilton in Frankfurt was cold and lacked soul when compared to the warmth and friendliness of Ohm Platt.....

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank CaptHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I concur with the previous positive reviews. Boppard was an excellent place to use a base for exploring the beautiful Rhine area. This hotel is truly excellent! It is rated as a 2-star, but that doesn't appear to do it justice. Hotel Ohm Patt is a small hotel with a long history and lots of character. There is no elevator so pack light! Our room was large and included a sofa and chair in addition to a large queen+ sized bed. It was bright and airy and nicely appointed with 2 large opening windows and flower boxes on the window ledge. The large en-suite bathroom included a small shower stall which worked very well for us but might be a tight squeeze for larger guests. Yes - there are trains passing through this town and they do so frequently - but they go through fast and smooth and we did not find them to be a problem at all. Other than the trains it was very quiet at night. The hotel has a small bar/sitting area and there is a pleasant sitting area outside as well where you can sip your beer or Rhine wine and watch the pedestrians walk by. Breakfast was truly an occasion, so make sure you don't sleep in. There was a good assortment of breakfast foods and delicious coffee available on a self-serve basis in a bright and pretty morning room. Everything I saw was spotlessly clean.
The management also deserves to be highly commended. Karin and John are friendly, personable hosts with a gift for making people feel welcome. We observed both of them going well out of their way to be helpful to the guests. And by the way, they both speak excellent English. John carefully explained how to make arrangements for a 'mini Rhine cruise' which we enjoyed greatly. Karin called ahead to make a reservation for us at an excellent restaurant as we had arrived close to the closing time.
The town is a delight with pretty buildings, a small variety of shops, an ancient town wall, a number of excellent restaurants, and a large number of ...well...bars. Our only regret was that we did not have a longer stay, but we are hoping to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were large, bright and pretty. There are no rooms on ground floor that I saw. If...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canadiansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our two days and nights in lovely Boppard was all the better by our choice of this lovely hotel. This is avery friendly, comfortable, and homely feeling place.
Our room was lovely and overlooked the attractive small square that the hotel is located in. It was very hot while we were there and the chatter from folk sitting outside drifted up, so if you would prefer not to have that request a room at the back if possible. Otherwise, this is a gem and if you would rather have a welcoming smile that sterile luxury choose here. We really hope to do so again!
Although we only had a short time, our view is the Boppard is the the best place to stay on this stretch of the Rhine. Don't miss Bacharach though, because it is stunning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JammieDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and John and Karin are very helpful and friendly. John's recommendations for restaurants and days out were excellent. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed sitting outside the hotel in the picturesque street chatting over a beer with the other guests. Location is good but all hotels on the Rhine suffer some rail noise and two main lines run either side of the river.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jools54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed two nights and had a brilliant time - John is an excellent host and went over and above to make sure that we had the best possible stay. Helped us out with planning our day on the Rhine, suggested good restaurants to eat in and even connected up his ipad for us to watch the tennis final in the bar downstairs. Breakfast was very good, Boppard is very pretty and a good place to tour the Rhine from. Would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mella96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

There is nothing that I could say about John and his lovely wife, Karin, that hasn't already been expressed. We felt as if we had our own personal tour guide of Boppard. We've never had a more positive experience at a hotel and it will be difficult from here on out not to compare future hotel stays to our stay at Ohm Patt.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mstone375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boppard hotels
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Bellevue Rheinhotel
#2 of 19 in Boppard
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rheinhotel Lilie
Rheinhotel Lilie
#3 of 19 in Boppard
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Guenther
Hotel Garni Guenther
#9 of 19 in Boppard
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ebertor
Hotel Ebertor
#7 of 19 in Boppard
216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hunsruecker Hof
Hotel Hunsruecker Hof
#12 of 19 in Boppard
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
#11 of 19 in Boppard
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt

Address: Steinstr. 30, 56154 Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Boppard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Price Range: $82 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boppard is set in the heart of the Rhine valley, now a Unesco World heritage site with the longest span of Vineyards in Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing