We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baudobriga Rheinhotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

As a person who generally stays in the Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons, I cannot say enough good things about the Baudobriga Rheinhotel. Don't get me wrong, given the choice at the same price I would still pick the Four Seasons, but for the price this hotel can't be beat. The woman who owns the hotel works behind the counter and she is devoted to making your stay enjoyable. The view from the terraced rooms is to die for! My husband and I got a bottle of Reisling from the front desk and sat on that terrace watching the sun go down over the river and had the best night of our whole trip to Germany. The room is sparse but clean; the restaurant doesn't open until about 8am, so early risers may want to go down the road for early morning coffee. The town is cute and worth a day of your trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mellissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Baudobriga Rheinhotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lovely hotel, spent 7 nights here soaking up the atmosphere. Hotel perfect for the older mature person, no one younger than 50 during my stay there. Good breakfast in the morning, meals during the day typical German dishes. The hotel also has its own winery about half a mile away, it serves its own wine and very nice it was to. As has been said before the staff are really friendly and really helpful.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a Rhine view, put up with the noise at night from the trains and you will enjo...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stevecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was my 4th stay at this hotel. I have never been disappointed with any aspect of my time spent there. The hotel is located on Rheinallee, as close to the Rhine as is possible in Boppard. The rooms are clean, the views from the balcony are stunning and the staff of the hotel are helpful and friendly. I love the breakfast: simple but excellent.
Elisabeth Ries is an excellent host. I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room overlooking the Rhine.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank REMCANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our room on the 4th floor, overlooking The Rhine had without doubt the most magnificent view you could ever hope for. The hotel was spotless and had a lovely, welcoming feel to it. We were only here for one night but wished it had been longer. We look forward to returning in the future .

Room Tip: Request upper front room
Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very nice room with comfortable bed and good shower. Reasonable sized balcony with fantastic view of the river. The breakfasts were excellent god choice of cheese, meats, breads etc. Its five minutes walk from the railway station. We ate one night on their balcony overlooking the Rhine and the food was excellent as was the wine and all at a reasonable price. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Unusually the Wifi access consists of a router for each floor of the hotel which means response is pretty good. The signal could drop off occasionally out on the balcony of the room we were in but it was probably furthest from the router, no problem in the room itself. The room was very clean and unusually for these days towels got changed every day. Some people have commented on trains the other side of the Rhine but they certainly didn't bother us and to be honest added to the interest from the balcony. If you are looking for a central location to visit the Rhine it's perfect, boats leave from just outside the Hotel and trains leave every hour in each direction to both Koblenz and Bingen. There is also a branch line to Emmelhausen which is a local recommendation for its views though to be honest you don't see much, as it climbs up, but trees. If you take the train locally use the yellow ticket machine not the DBahn one as it gives out regional zonal day tickets that are cheaper and can be used all day. Boppard itself has one or two nice restaurants and an excellent cake and coffee shop on the main square. One thing not to miss is the view if you go up the chairlift. If you do that go to the furthest away cafe/restaurant first to see its view, it's not far from the top station but most people only stop at the first one you come across. A stop at both is well worth it.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a balcony. Note by the way there is no air conditioning which wasn't a problem...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AberdeenAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We thoroughtly enjoyed our small but comfortable room with balcony overlooking the beautiful Rhine River with all its facinating boat travel. River cruise boats of all sizes docked along the way. The river walk had multiple eating opportunities including restuarants, walk up food options with ice creams, pretzels, etc. It was within 2-5 blocks of wonderful shops, eateries, sights, and town center. A short walk to the train connects with towns/cities/villages and other sites in the Rhineland. The hotel breakfast had a a wide variety of cold meats, cheeses, cereals, musili, nuts & fruits, breads, beverages served in a bright,comfortable dining room. We were there a week and had so many choices we were very satisfied. We had only one evening meal in the restuarant, but it was excellent. One negative is a steep, curving stairway to the main floor from street level. A narrow porch across the front provided perfect opportunities for a glass of wine, visiting, and people watching. The hotel has a small elevator - quite a life-saver for getting luggage to upper floor rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side have the views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The Baudobriga Rheinhotel is situated literally across the road from the Rhine River in Boppard which is situated less than 20 minutes by train from Koblenz, the largest town in the area with several smaller towns/villages in between. Wanting to avoid big cities, the location was perfect for our purposes. Our booking was made for an economy double room but my wife asked if we could possibly have both a balcony and a view of the River and the manager, Elisabeth, was able to oblige. The trade off was a smaller (but quite ok) room and single beds which were also ok. The view was amazing. The river raced past at knots, cruise ships, huge barges and small ferries were carried with the tide or battled against it. There was always something to watch. The trade was certainly a good one.
While our room was perhaps a little smaller than we were used to, it was quite acceptable with comfortable beds, a recently renovated bathroom, a desk and a couple of chairs plus a table and 2 chairs on the balcony. A small safe was also available.
Breakfast was served daily between 8 and 10 am and food and drink was available through the day and evening. While it is obvious that German people love their animals, dogs in particular, I question the hygiene of bringing a dog to the breakfast room and having it sitting up on the seat next to you while you and others eat.
A range of cafes and restaurants were situated close to the hotel as was the shopping area and market place. The station was no more than a 5 minute walk away.
Directly opposite the hotel are several ferry and cruise ship docks for those seeking a relaxing trip either way along the Rhine.
WiFi was accessible from rooms and public areas at no cost and we found the strength was always very good. Elisabeth provided advice and assistance on attractions in the area and, as part of wine growing family, had plenty of knowledge and advice to impart. There is no English TV available not even CNN or BBC for the news.
Baudobriga Hotel provided us with a comfortable and pleasant stay. It’s location was excellent and the view it presented to us superb!
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as a place to stay and would seek it out on a return visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Rhine.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AussieOseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boppard hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Bellevue Rheinhotel
#2 of 19 in Boppard
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rheinhotel Lilie
Rheinhotel Lilie
#3 of 19 in Boppard
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Guenther
Hotel Garni Guenther
#10 of 19 in Boppard
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ebertor
Hotel Ebertor
#7 of 19 in Boppard
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
#11 of 19 in Boppard
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
#4 of 19 in Boppard
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudobriga Rheinhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudobriga Rheinhotel

Address: Rheinallee 43, 56154 Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Boppard
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baudobriga Rheinhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baudobriga Rheinhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing