We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save yourself the aggravation and find another place to stay.”
Review of Hotel Ebertor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ebertor
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is more reminiscent of a US motel (pay-by-the-hour), rather than a hotel. I’m 6 foot 2 inches and the rooms were way too small for me. And the bathrooms…forget it…smaller than should be allowed. They didn’t accept credit card (machine broke), and there is no ATM in the area. VERY tight parking, so you’ll wind up with door-dings on your car. Free wifi! Beds were very comfortable. Worst part of this place is the noise. With no air conditioning, you have to open the windows to get cool. It was a scene from, “My Cousin Vinny” with the trains running back and forth across the street, it was LOUD. And since the parking lot is so cramped, you hear every conversation that takes place in the parking lot (yes, even in the early morning) or every car door opening and closing. They could only give us one room key. We had such a poor quality stay after one night, and didn’t want our Germany vacation spoiled, so we skipped breakfast and switched to another hotel as quickly as we could. You will not get what you pay for at this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C130driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ebertor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 216 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Since our last visit several years ago this hotel has changed. An extension has been added but we found the rooms rather small and I have seen matchboxes larger than the bathroom. As vegetarians we were given seperate meals but they were generally awful. Our final evening meal had balls of potatoes with what appeared to be glue holding them together and if you got your knife into them they simply stuck. However the breakfast bar was quite good. Maybe ok for as short stay

Room Tip: Ground Floor is best
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went there 3 times during last 3 years (getting good price via Belgian tourist operator jetair). Nice hotel, decent price, very friendly personnel; and the food was also good (we went with half-pension). Free wi-fi with reasonable speed. Nice location close to Rhine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miklav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was just wonderful. The service was excellent, the rooms were very comfortable, the restaurants were great: we ate there every night. Our friends are vegetarian, and were delighted with the food, as were we. We could not fault this hotel.
Veiws of the Rhine, centre of town, yet very quiet and comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank granmathrillseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Basically, just looking at a map and aimlessly pointing, we decided to stay two nights in Boppard during a week long trip to Europe. I am so happy that we found the Hotel Ebertor in this quaint setting. We stayed for two nights and wish we would have dedicated more time to the Middle Rhine Valley.

We were greeted by name very pleasantly when arriving after 11:00 PM. We had absolutely no German lanquage skills and the front desk staff were most accommodating in answering all of our questions (WiFi access, breakfast times, river cruises, etc.) before we retired for the night.

We booked a river view room which was located on the 4th floor and the additional Euros for the upgrade were totally worth it. With the windows open, we were able to hear the river boats and trains go by, adding to the charm. (Our friend, who booked a room facing the town did not hear any of the boats or trains - something to note if you are a light sleeper.)

The breakfast buffet offered is quite nice with hot and cold items available for 10 Euro. We did not try the dinner buffet, but I walked through (because the yummy smells pulled me in) and it looked very nice - not sure what the price is for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARoseyHeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

On arrival we were told there was no car park spaces as they were all taken. This was despite the fact we had just parked in the car park. My friend and I had then to remove the cars and park them in a public car park near the station. Feeling a little disgruntled we thought things would not work out on this first night of our European tour. 
However we were wrong. The staff at the open air bar and restaurant overlooking the Rhine were fantastic. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The meal was excellent and the German Spatburgunder red wine was a real surprise and was great.
Breakfast was really good just about everything you could ask for.
Overall I would definitely stay here again. Just get there a bit early and grab a parking space in the car park

Stayed: August 2012
3  Thank GrandOldDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent hotel in one of the finest places in europe. This hotel has everything, first class and spotless clean rooms, friendly staff, 3 restaurants large outside terrace with a fantastic view of the rhine. Only stayed for 5 days next time will be longer, cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boppard hotels
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Bellevue Rheinhotel
#2 of 19 in Boppard
590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rheinhotel Lilie
Rheinhotel Lilie
#3 of 19 in Boppard
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Guenther
Hotel Garni Guenther
#9 of 19 in Boppard
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
#4 of 19 in Boppard
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
#11 of 19 in Boppard
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baudobriga Rheinhotel
Baudobriga Rheinhotel
#10 of 19 in Boppard
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ebertor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ebertor

Address: Heerstr. 172, 56154 Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Boppard
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Price Range: $70 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ebertor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ebertor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebertor Hotel Boppard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing