We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly pit stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hunsruecker Hof
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A friendly pit stop”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Excellent service and value, friendly English speaking staff member and German speaking Hosts. Central location, 2or3 mins from free car park. Good breakfast, comfortable room with en-suite with fluffy towels. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and kettle etc. in room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillySongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
13
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We got this hotel name from boppard tourism information. The reception lady didn't seem to high on it but based on price we went. Great spot, quiet, clean... Not much English but enough to work with... The lady who owns the place was the friendliest I have met in Germany. Breakfast was great!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rick_w53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have visited this hotel on 3 different occasions now and been welcomed back each time with open arms. They cater exceptionally well for us as a school party, but I imagine a short break for individuals and couples would be equally well looked after.

The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. The food is excellent as we are usually a party of 30 and most plates are empty at the end.

Boppard is a beautiful town on the banks of the Rhine. Ideal destination for tourists.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

It has a beautiful location and it is very nice. the food was brilliant tasted excellent. To be a 4 1/2 star all it need is a few improvements and that is all.There isn't a swimming pool or fitness center because you don't need them there are beautiful tourist attractions to take your time up.

Room Tip: All the room are the same and all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A budget hotel with clean bright rooms. Our room had a kettle for tea and coffe. The staff are all very friendly and speak good english. The breafast is good with lots of choice. The hoel is in a good location for exploring boppard and just a 2min walk to the town center.

Room Tip: The hotel is on three floors so if you have problems climing stairs I would ask when booking for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just spent a week here on a school trip. We had a great time. Like other school groups I acknowledge that access is not so easy and another day of climbing to the third floor after demanding kids would have been the death of me. However the rooms are all very pleasant, some are palatial, some spacious and just a few tiny ones. Heating was not a problem as it was 35 degrees plus for our whole stay. On our previsit in March it was hovering around zero, but the heating was more than adequate. Nice extras for school trips were free towels for all rooms, including students, and the hospitality trays in many bedrooms...we liberated one from another room for our own use!
The food was very filling and typically German. Breakfast was a large spread of cheeses, hams, salami, eggs, jam, chocolate spread and fruit with fruit juices, chocolate milk,milk, coffee and tea. Lunch was DIY using the same ingredients with the addition of biscuits and drinks. The bread was great, fresh and crusty every day with a few slices of dark German breads. I personally would not avoid the soup, we all found it tasty and some people consumed more than their fair share! Main course was meat based with potatoes (chips some nights) or pasta and vegetables. The staff were very attentive and spent their time refilling the large water jugs as we were all so dehydrated.
We never used the games room as indoors was too stifling, we tried to take the kids out most nights for walks,etc and by the end of the week they were begging to go to bed early. All in all a very good location for a school trip. there were other guests in the hotel once or twice, but I think we scared them off. Ironically one couple were on their first child free holiday in about ten years!
The staff were all friendly and helpful, attempting to sort out any questions we might have and make suggestions for shorter excursions, including getting us all onto the wifi...and William was always there after hours with a cold beer or wine for weary staff. Well done William! (but he wouldn't do any babysitting for our forty + treasures, whatever we attempted to bribe him with)

Room Tip: Room 2 could accommodate a whole family...and the staff there had a bath and a separate shower. Grr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briannewcastle956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day trip at this hotel. Location was excellent but make sure your bus driver knows the correct drop off point and that you walk to the hotel via the pedestrian tunnel. Hotel is just 5 minutes from here. Our group had sole occupancy which was very practical for management of our group. The rooms and food were more than adequate for the price we paid. Host were very friendly and William was an excellent help throughout. A further bonus were the games rooms were our group could play table tennis and bar football. Recommend this hotel without reservation for a trip to the Rhine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boppard hotels
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Bellevue Rheinhotel
#2 of 19 in Boppard
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rheinhotel Lilie
Rheinhotel Lilie
#3 of 19 in Boppard
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Guenther
Hotel Garni Guenther
#7 of 19 in Boppard
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhof
Hotel Sonnenhof
#15 of 19 in Boppard
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ebertor
Hotel Ebertor
#8 of 19 in Boppard
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reblaus
Hotel Reblaus
#12 of 19 in Boppard
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hunsruecker Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hunsruecker Hof

Property: Hotel Hunsruecker Hof
Address: Steinstr. 26-28, 56154 Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Boppard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hunsruecker Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing