We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
162
35
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
35
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa family run hotelstayed two nightsone nightbad salzigrhine rivermeyerrichterrhinelandgermanytowncheese
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 198 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights, the hotel is a couple of miles outside of Boppard but the food and hospitality are so good that we doubt there is anything better in the town.
The staff obviously enjoy working there and their friendly, informal and helpful approach to us made us feel like real guests rather than customers.
It is a good spot from which to explore the Rhineland, we took a long boat trip and a good day was rounded off with an excellent meal at the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Stayed here one night, were quick and solid at execution, overachieving, overdelivering. Food is good, rooms are very clean and quit modern. Just time to switch to keycards instead of the old school keys they are using now.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeBo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

A family run hotel with excellent food and a great location.

Based in a small village in the hillside this place could be hard to find but it is actually well signposted and easy to get to.

We were stuck in traffic and were delayed but the hotel called us to check we were not lost and could still get there.

The rooms were clean and well laid out. My only wish was that they had air conditioning as when we stayed it was so hot.

I recommend to anyone to do the walking trails in and around the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

This was an overnight stop whilst driving down to Italy. The stay was a wonderful experience, and we would have no hesitation in staying here again. The hotel was most comfortable and staff could not have been more attentive and helpful. The dinner was exceptional.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank travellers916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

We have stayed at the Landgasthof Eiserner Ritter only for one night. Parking is convenient because they have a big parking lot. The room was very comfortable and modern. The Internet Access was perfect. We were particularly impressed by the friendly personal service during our stay. We were expected on arrival and greeted and the owners new immediately that we had also booked a table in the restaurant. Breakfast is served at the table with a soft bolied agg cheese, different kinds o sausage, coffee and in addition you can serve yourself with cereals, fruit salad at the buffet. They asked several times, if we needed anything else.
We enjoyed our short stay very much and will return, if we will be in the area in future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EvaMohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews