We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just of its brand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Airport
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Ratingen
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    54
    46
    14
    19
See reviews for
26
30
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Amsterdam. About 2 hours to Amsterdam from here.

I've printed the route directions from Google Maps, and It was easy enough to find. We arrived after 12am, and had to use the kiosk check-in computer, which didn't work! After ringing the emergency bell, they told us to wait 5 minutes while they attempted to fix it. It took about 10 minutes, but worked in the end.
The rooms are standard Etap rooms, but it smelled of smoke. We had two rooms, one was better than the other, smell-wise, but my sister got terrible sneezing bouts from the smoke smells.
Beds really hard, only 2 pillows for 3 people...didn't even attempt asking for more at 1am.
Towels extremely thin, but do the job.
It was very quiet, looked like the countryside outside!

Will stay here again, but only if I arrive late and need to leave early. We didn't try their breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, the view is a pretty countryside view.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bv29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillegom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Standard Etap hotel - the usual value for money. Convenient, quiet location. Room was clean but stinked like an ashtray. Unfortunately not the first time - Etap should offer non smoking options. Not too much to ask for in 2011!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ederks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Basic Etap - modernised, but well-worn. Nevertheless, it's comfortable, and the lady on reception on the evening we arrived was delightful. Ask about the Witch restaurant - it's a 5 minute drive, and only open until 9.30, but does huge portions of schnizel etc and it's easily the best option in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2009

We were surprised by the high comfort of this budget-priced hotels - only 50 for a rather spacious room with shower and WC. It was a quiet and plesant stay. It's new and very well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportloto_rf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ratingen hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Airport
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Tryp Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Breitbach
4.6 mi away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Airport
Address: Lintorfer Weg 69, 40885 Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Ratingen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Ratingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Airport 1*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing