We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stadthotel am Buhnenhaus
Ranked #1 of 8 Kevelaer B&B and Inns
Falkirk, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“First class service all round!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel turned out to be a little gem. The staff were the friendliest we've came across in a long time. Nothing was a problem. Rooms spotless, tea/coffee facilities in room. Location is perfect if you have a flight from weeze early in the morning. I will definately return, and would recommend it to anyone visiting this area. It would however benefit from air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrauBell60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    29
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
46
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Despite having a satnav in our hire car we still found this property tricky to find as it's incongruously behind a supermarket. The staff rate very highly for professionalism and helpfulness. The property is very tidy and the rooms quite comfortable and nicely furnished. A very nice breakfast is served by cheerful staff.
Please DO NOT overlook the fact that Kevelaer is a pilgrimage town for Roman Catholics and the many churches have their bells ringing QUITE A LOT throughout the day and it can become really very intrusive; there was even a gong sounded from the hotel foyer at 6.30am on the Sunday morning we stayed there, summoning the faithful to church services - now there's a first! It really does become too much and took the shine off our stay.
There is a nearby traditional German restaurant where we dined twice because it was so good. Authentic, hearty German food and wine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolMum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Me and my husband were very impressed by our stayng in this hotel at the October 2011( we stayed twice). Clean rooms,well equiped hotel and delicious breakfast will make your stay very comfortable.Very easy to find and close to airport . Staff is very friendly at the reception ,especially Jutta with her smile and ready to do everything you want and lady at the breakfast room also was very nice.We hope to come back soon . I recommend this hotel to everybody!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I had occassion to stay in this hotel recently and was very impressed.
A small family feel to it with excellent staff on hand to assist with any queries you may have.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the bedroom was fine for my needs. The shower was strong & hot which fulfill's my 2 primary criteria in showers. My bedroom was on the top floor and whilst not a hike a lift would have been nice but in truth I propably needed the exercise in any event.
Breakfast was fine with a good choice of food on a self service and eggs and bacon being served with coffee..If I am ever back I woould certainly stay again....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheQuiteMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poggio a Caiano, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hotel is very organized , rooms are clean and comfortable for the price you pay .
It is very easy get there from Weeze airport and you have free parking .
at reception you find Sarah , she is adorable and will welcome you with professional informations .
Breakfast is very delicious with many different kind of food , lady at breakfast room is very nice , she speak perfect english and will be able to provide you all you need.
Easy hotel for business ! i personally recommended !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel in the heart of Kevelaer. The room was nice and clean with the amenities you would expect at a nice hotel. But in our 25 years of traveling, no hotel staff has ever made us feel so welcome as Jutta and the rest of the staff. They have a very nice breakfast buffet too, including cooked-to-order eggs. If we are in this area again, there is no question about where we will stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA-Dahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Do not betray the average standard of the German hotel, very clean, spacious, fully functional, perfect breakfast. Staff very polite. The hotel is one minute by walk far from the town center, after having parked the car it is easy to walk and find a great restaurant nearby. It 's ideal for business travelers as well as stopover for tourists traveling between Germany and the Netherlands. Nearby there is the airport of Weeze, reachable in less than ten minutes by car.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitiaWeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kevelaer
0.4 mi away
Hotel Klostergarten
Hotel Klostergarten
#1 of 5 in Kevelaer
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldener Apfel
Hotel Goldener Apfel
#5 of 5 in Kevelaer
23 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Jagerhof
Hotel Jagerhof
#1 of 1 in Weeze
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel zur Bruecke
Hotel zur Bruecke
#4 of 5 in Kevelaer
7 reviews
5.2 mi away
See Park Janssen
See Park Janssen
#1 of 1 in Geldern
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Kevelaer
Parkhotel Kevelaer
#5 of 8 in Kevelaer
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadthotel am Buhnenhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadthotel am Buhnenhaus

Property: Stadthotel am Buhnenhaus
Address: Bury-St.-Edmunds-Str. 13, 47623 Kevelaer, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Kevelaer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kevelaer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stadthotel am Buhnenhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcome at our family-style 3*** Hotel garni in the heart of beautiful pilgrimage town Kevelaer. Have a good rest in our comfortable cosy rooms and enjoy our personal service. Our deliciuous and fresh breakfast including several coffee specialities, fresh fruit salat and scrambled or fried eggs will give you a perfect start in your day- no matter if you are travelling for business, leisure or as a stopover in combination with Airport Weeze. At Stadthotel am Bühnenhaus you will find real human beings who give a lot of personal input to make your stay pleasant. All members of our team are working ambitiously and highly motivated- because we all love the job we do. we are looking forward to welcoming you soon :-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stadthotel am Buhnenhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing