We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just right”
Review of Gelder Dyck

Gelder Dyck
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gelder Dyck
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kevelaer
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just right”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The place is near the station and bus stops for and to the airport. The staff is very friendly, the room was modern, large, clean and cosy, good food and very very reasonable price. This is not a luxury hotel: no fridge or big tv, but for such a low price it was way more than I expected. I slept very well. Internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea_S1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
larnaca
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I was looking for somewhere to go for a few days on a short break with my Spouse to relax but at the same time see something differant, i chose this town /village as it was near to the airport Weeze where Ryan air fly into. the town is 15 by Airport Shuttle bus & drops you 3 minutes walk from the Inn which is well sign posted so very easy to find. Very pleasant owner, they don't speak much English but we got by. The Inn was built around 1882 but has been renevated several times. were were offered the largest room which had a waterbed, very comfortable. breakfast was fine as there aer only 6 rooms it's normaly made for you at the time you request apart from Sundays were they have buffet. the town is very quiet but pictureques, the train station is just behind the hotel, we went into Dusseldorf which cost us around 35 euro's return & took the hop on hop off trip around the city. the tourist information office is on the opposite side of the road when you come out of the train station, you can get trip tickets from there. it's good for 3-4 days but no more. the weather was good & people freindly.

Room Tip: it's all about luck as there are only 6 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deesoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed in January 2011. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from the centre of Kevelaer, and literally round the corner from the railway station. It has a bar and also serves food, although we did not eat our evening meal there, preferring to try Kevelaer. The breakfast on both mornings was excellent, varied, and huge. The staff, especially the owners, were very helpful and welcoming. Parking is adequate, on-street just in front of the hotel. If you want a very typical German hotel (we paid 152 € for two nights including breakfast) at a reasonable price I would happily recommend Gelder Dyck, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMickey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Stayed for a one night break recently and had a pleasant though short stay.The bus stop for the airport Weeze shuttle is just around the corner from the hotel outside of the railway station ,the fare is 4.10. euros single and takes about 15 minutes.The hotel is in a pleasant area and is within easy walking of all the places of interest .There is a supermarket 2 minutes walk and good selection of places to eat and drink.I did not dine at the hotel but the restaurant was cosy and seemed to be well patronised.All the staff I dealt with were welcoming and polite.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericred1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kevelaer
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klostergarten
Hotel Klostergarten
#1 of 5 in Kevelaer
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Goldener Apfel
Hotel Goldener Apfel
#5 of 5 in Kevelaer
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel zur Bruecke
Hotel zur Bruecke
#4 of 5 in Kevelaer
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Rooland
3.9 mi away
Hotel Jaegerhof
Hotel Jaegerhof
#1 of 1 in Weeze
176 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel de Maasparel
Hotel de Maasparel
#1 of 3 in Arcen
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gelder Dyck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gelder Dyck

Property: Gelder Dyck
Address: Gelderner Str. 43, 47623 Kevelaer, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Kevelaer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kevelaer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gelder Dyck 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gelder Dyck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing